You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHADOWS WHILE PAINTING #SHADOW HUNTERS CONTEST ROUND 172

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

I always want to say good morning, since it's not quite 7 am here in the states. Then of course it hits me, you are in France. Sooooo, Good afternoon @edprivat. I did the same thing with @dandays when he was in the UK. Duh!

When it comes to firewood, it really is an on going affair. And I say affair, because it really is, we love wood.
We have to stockpile before winter hits again, 3 to 4 cords of cut and split firewood in order to heat the house.
So the sweed is always scoping out standing dead wood. He'll mark the trees with orange tape. When one of my sons visits, they'll drop the trees and cut it into stove size logs, then a little each day, the hubby splits the logs, and I stack. We just leave it sit there in the woods until the weather cools and winter is around the corner. At that point a wood frame is assembled next to our front deck and the cords are carted in from the forest and stacked again. It's a good work out.

image.png

As you can see, our wood if covered with a tarp to keep the tons of snow off the firewood .
Yup it's quite an affair.
Hope you and the fam are all well and happy AND have a great afternoon.😉😀

Sort:  

Good.... mor, uh.. day. Good day!

"Talk low, talk slow, and don't say too much"

It should be a motto I follow!

I am also so impressed with the way it's orderly stacked, order is a quality I lack :D

It's currently the evening right now, but you are right if you are writing it in the morning, that's my lunch time I think. Have a great rest of the day, I am making dinner ^^