Reflections in the park (entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest)

When I was making a walk in the park today I noticed a lot of reflections around me. The park has a pond and some ditches, but because of the heavy rain from last night also some puddles.
All this water resulted in some nice reflections. After returning home with some photographs I decided to join @olgavita's reflection hunters contest again. That has been a while ago that I last joined that one.
Although I find reflections interesting I just forget to create a post for the contest. But not now....

Because I had many shots it was kind of hard to choose my favourite one to submit for the contest. Of course it is a matter of taste, but I choose the following one:

image.png

It's becoming spring and the park is turning from dark brown from fallen leaves and barren trees into a green oasis. It's nice to see the reflection of the green foliage in the dark water of the ditches.

image.png

The following shot is one of one of the larger puddles on the path. It's not a paved path, so it was extremely muddy. It's an overcast day, so the sun had some difficulties to burst through the clouds. But when I walked past this puddle it just managed to peak through resulting in this nice reflection.
It might be a bit difficult to see it's a puddle, but I have another shot from a little further away which shows it's indeed a puddle.

image.png


Another potential entry for the contest is the following photo of the castle that is in the middle of the park. I do like the reflection in the pond, but because of the wind the reflection is a bit wrinkled.

image.png


image.png

FriendlyMoose

Thanks for checking out this post!

Be sure to follow me if you want to see more of me.

Also check out some of my projects on Hive below!


image.png
A weekly blog with an overview of all the photography contests on Hive. Find these posts by clicking the following tag: #photocontests.


image.png

Join my weekly photography contest. A photocontest for every photographer; amateur or pro with a different subject every week. Check out the following tag: #pobphotocontest.


image.png
Do you have a passion for cycling? Then join my Cycling Community!
You can support the Cycling Community by clicking one of the amounts below

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 250 HP - 500 HP

Sort:  

What a beautiful park and what beautiful photographs of reflections you got in the pond water.
The last photograph is my favorite @friendlymoose