Reflection Hunters Contest Round 130 - Nice Reflections When Wet

Hello Reflection Hunters. We welcome Round 130 of this awesome contest, the Reflection Hunters Contest, hosted by @olgavita. Check out the contest post here. Do read up and join us soon in the fun.

Every morning I go jogging in a park just across my grandson's school. It is a place that's planted with different kinds of trees, from fast growing species like mahogany to decorative ones like palm trees to fruit trees like mangos, coconut and tamarind. It has a playground which the school children use during recess or after they are dismissed from classes. It also has 2 basketball courts, one covered and another that is not. It also has a tennis court which doubles as a volleyball court. And finally it has a walkway that goes around the whole park which is also used as a jogging track by people who exercise, like me.

Another section of the park is a botanical garden. There's not much plants there yet but a lot of trees are planted there. Here's a picture of the botanical garden.

received_215226424577317.jpeg

I took this photo during one of my runs there. A few days later we had quite a heavy rainfall during the night that when I went to the park for my morning run the next day the park was covered with water from the previous night's deluge. Here's how it looked.

received_244328868062872.jpeg

Immediately, I was in RefCon mode (Reflection Contest mode). I took some photos of the reflections and after going through all of them, I have decided to enter the photo below as my entry to this Round.

received_1424766791400506.jpeg

I hope you like it. And that's all. Best of luck to all participants with your awesome entries. Stay safe and may you all have a blessed Sunday.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

lol RefCon mode good term and good photos
!LOLZ

What's a spy's favourite confectionery?
Subterfudge.

Credit: reddit
@gems.and.cookies, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of eolianpariah2

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Thanks. It does have a ring to it like when a country's military alert status goes into Defcon 2 or 3 which means war is about to break out haha. So when I say RefCon mode, that means Reflections sighted. Shoot when ready!

Thanks for your visit and appreciation. 😊

Let me say that I am always glad to see you in the contest, @gems.and.cookies ❤️!

That is so nice to hear 🤗 But the pleasure is all mine, really. I always love to enter your contest 🥰