Reflection Hunters Contest Round 142 - Channelling His Inner Marvel Comic Hero - Cyclops

Welcome Reflection Hunters. This is RefCon or Reflection Hunters Contest Round 142 hosted by @olgavita. The contest post with the rules and regulations can be found here. Do check this up if you still haven't heard of it and hopefully join us in the fun.

I am writing this post with less than 17 hours before payout. This might still make the deadline, hopefully. So here goes my RefCon entry.

About a year ago my wife, grandson and myself went out to buy some floor tiles for a room we were remodelling. While we were choosing the design we wanted my grandson went around the tile section of the depot and amused himself with anything that a normal kid would find interesting. Now in the tile section there is a particular stand with mirrors on the side and front for buyers to use when choosing tiles. The idea is to place the tile on the surface of the stand and the mirrors will reflect the tile and the buyer can see what it looked like just like they were placed side by side.

We picked up a few designs to choose from and we decided to use the stand to see how they would look when installed. But to my surprise I found that my grandson was already there and playing with his reflections on the mirrors. Haha! He is not only a Shadow Hunter but a Reflection Hunter too. Here are some of the shots I took of him.

Meet my grandson, Matteo. My Marvel Comic Hero - Cyclops!

received_160857380418724.jpeg

received_1744735245949393.jpeg

received_709340481152342.jpeg

For this Round, my entry is the first photo.

All for now. Hope this still makes the deadline. Best of luck to all participants. Please keep safe everyone and may you all have a blessed Sunday.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Good morning dear friend @gems.and.cookies how are you?
What great and fun photographs, your grandson is an excellent reflection hunter. Beautiful shots, thank you very much for sharing with us.
have a happy start to the week

You're welcome my friend. Thank you for the kind comments. May you have a great start to the week yourself 😊

Funny reflections, @gems.and.cookies ❤️, and no, it is not late. I am trying to keep the deadline till about 7pm of our time for every round.

Whew, what a relief. Happy to know the entry made it on time. Thanks and my pleasure to be able to join 😊