Reflection Hunters Contest Round 26 - Garden Collage

Hi Shadow and Reflection Hunters. We are almost 6 months into this contest at Round 26! How time flies so quickly, especially when one is enjoying what he's doing. Many thanks to @annephilbrick, our conscientious host and judge. If there's anyone reading this who doesn't know about this exciting contest just click on the link here and hopefully you can join and be part of this challenge.

For this Round let me bore you further with more reflections from the water pool created around the garden while I water the plants in the morning. I must have done so many posts and entries about this subject that it may just make you cry out, "Oh no, not again!" But I love these reflections and never cease to marvel at the many images that are formed all around a wet garden. So please indulge me another time in this subject which brings so much fun and enjoyment to something as mundane as a watering chore.

The photo below reminds me of a collage of different plants put together in one reflection. Check it out.

IMG_20210717_143414.jpg

There must be around 6 different plants captured in this one reflection. There's the leaves of a fire tree which my wife bonsaied so many years ago. For reference these are the actual small green leaves that are in the bottom left portion of the photo. Then there's the fronds of our Staghorn fern which if you look closely resemble the antlers of a stag. There are two of these in the photo. There are also leaves of our basket ferns which are turning out to be really long and large. The brown branches are from one of three temple trees in the garden. The leaves on the right side are mostly from the same tree.

Here's another capture of the same photo above but angled in such a way to show partly the wet cemented ground (see lower right corner and also top right side).

IMG_20210717_143222.jpg

Am I boring you enough already? Just a couple more and I'll be through.

IMG_20210717_143301.jpg

IMG_20210717_143450.jpg

And that's it! Now all that's left to do is to choose which photo to enter the contest. I was all set to pick the first picture but changed my mind after going through them for the umpteenth time. For this Round I am submitting the third photo as my entry.

Win or lose I am so happy to share one of my morning joys with you. Guess I have to thank this Community for making me a bonafide Shadow and Reflection Hunter. It's fun being one! And speaking of thanks, let me extend it to our sponsors for this contest - The Shadow Hunter Community, @melinda010100, @galenkp, @traciyork and @ecency.com. Wishing all the participants the best and may you all have a blessed weekend!

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Photos taken in your lovely garden could never be boring! These are all gorgeous reflection photos. Save some of your best reflection and/or shadows for an upcoming contest that will have some amazing prizes.