Reflection Hunters Contest Round 37 - One Dark Night

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Welcome to Round 37 of the Reflection Hunters Contest hosted by @annephilbrick. The link to the contest post can be found here for those who want to know more about this exciting and challenging contest.

It was after midnight a week or so ago when we experienced a power interruption. This is a normal occurrence for us as we go through these interruptions twice or thrice a week. I got out of bed as I am wont to do during these blackouts and went about checking the house to make sure everything was okay. As I passed by the bathroom I saw this reflection on the frosted window pane.

IMG20211021034642.jpg

That really startled me. I immediately thought someone with a flashlight was trying to enter the house through the bathroom! I sidled towards the open door, inching closely towards it and looking out closely for any signs of anyone trying to break in. As I entered the bathroom ever so slowly, the reflection on the glass pane revealed the source of the light.

IMG20211021034822.jpg

IMG20211021034724.jpg

It was just the moon! Whew. What a relief. Obviously we were having a full moon that night and its glow was like that of a lamppost illuminating what would have been a very dark night without electricity.

The bathroom window also has an expanded aluminum wire mesh screen panel and I tried to see what the reflection would look like with it. See below.

IMG20211021034954.jpg

IMG20211021035049.jpg

IMG20211021035106.jpg

For this Round the photo below is my entry.

IMG20211021034954.jpg

And that's it for this post. Until next week, I bid you adieu and best wishes to all participants. Thanks to our sponsors @galenkp, @melinda010100, The Shadow Hunters Community, @ecency.com and @Erikah.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

You're welcome and good luck!

Thanks I needed that what with all the fantastic entries! 🤗

Creative reflection. Haha. I was waiting for a Ghost Story @gems.and.cookies but you had a good explanation with the reflection from the full moon.🌑😊

Hahaha. I would rather it was an intruder than a ghost! No way I can grapple with a spirit. Imagine what all those werewolf and vampire stories running in my mind can do to me in the dark! And the full moon didn't help 🤣

Glad you like the reflection. Makes all the effort so worthwhile. Thanks for the visit 🤗💖👍