Reflection Hunters Contest Round 9 - The Vivaldi Residences

Greetings all! We begin Round 9 this week and I am looking forward to seeing your trophies. I am sure they will all be awesome and beautiful. For those reading this for the first time you can know all about this contest here. Big thanks to our sponsors and judge without whom this challenge would not have been possible.

A short introduction to my entry.

The tallest building in our city is now the Vivaldi Residences which is 36 storeys high. It is a condominium but is still under construction. The lockdown and community quarantine had slowed down the work in the building. In addition, most of the prospective unit buyers are parents of students from the provinces who pay for board and lodging while in the city. With schools closed and no opening in sight, my guess is a sizeable number of would-be buyers had held back and adopted a wait and see attitude.

The Vivaldi Tower

IMG20210302150341.jpg

I took this shot while walking to my office one afternoon. And as I rounded the corner (right where the blue and brown vehicles are turning) I passed by an appliance store. It had glass panels on its side and my eye was caught by what was reflected on the glass panes. The Vivaldi Residences itself. The whole 36 floors!
IMG_20210318_230421.jpg

Imagine the tallest structure in our city held captive in one glass panel which isn't even 7 feet high. Such optical wonder. It's like a camel going through the eye of the needle, so to speak.

Here's another shot with a good view of the clouds on that afternoon. This picture is my submission to this contest.
IMG20210302150430.jpg

That's it for this Round. Thanks for visiting and have a great weekend everyone. Good luck with your entries!

(All pictures are mine.)

Sort:  

Wonderful reflection photo for the contest! I hope the world gets back to where construction and sales continue.

Yes I do hope so. Thanks for encouraging reply. I needed that.
!ENGAGE 30

I'm happy to return the encouragement! You do it for me so many times.

I guess that makes us members of the "mutual encouragement club" 🤗🤗 We all need it everyday. Especially you with everything you have to do. Very much appreciated.

♥️♥️♥️
!WINE


Congratulations, @melinda010100 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @gems.and.cookies.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24384.521 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.290 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

img_0.04367471315353292.jpg

Thanks @melinda010100. You're a bundle of pure joy and inspiration.

hello dear friend @ gems.and.cookies good afternoon
What beautiful images of reflections, I appreciate that you let us know the beautiful photographs and their information
have a beautiful afternoon

Wonderful reflection!
This is going to be impressive building once finished.

I think so too from the prospectus that their office is handing out to prospective buyers. But I am not comfortable with heights so I'll stick to a house 🙂

I love that reflection.
I also love heights and I would not mind living on the top floor, which perhaps is not everyone's desire. But just imagine what the view will be.
Hope things to get better, although the reality shows different. Strangely enough we have a peak of construction wofks here, speaking not only for my country but the neighbouring too. And this is my conclusion based on the increased volume of orders we have at work.

I, on the other hand, cannot stand heights. I get this tingling feeling at the soles of my feet even just thinking about it. I know I'll miss the view but that's the trade off in exchange for having that safe feeling 😊😊
Here in our city, construction is booming but only government projects like road cementing or asphalting, repairs, and expansion. Private projects have really slowed down - condominiums, residential houses, subdivisions. I guess, like I said in the post, it's more of a wait and see before I buy or invest.

Glad you liked the reflection. Stay safe and have a blessed Sunday.