Shadow Contest 133 - Cat And Other Shadows In The Living Room

Hello Hive Shadow Hunters. It's a new week and a new challenge for all of us "shadow enthusiasts." It's time for Shadow Contest 133. For all those reading this for the first time, you may want to join this awesome and enjoyable challenge check on the link here.

(Warning: This can become habit forming.)

Without further ado, here is my entry.

This is Pickles, another one of our 12 cats. Again, she willingly obliged me for a pose when I told her the photo is for this contest.

image.png

After the photo shoot, she went back to her favorite sleeping place which is by the corner on top of the piano. She prefers it closed rather than opened so every night I make sure the cover is down.
image.png

Here she is with another shot while stretching. She's really a nice kitty with a playful personality although she can unintentionally scratch you with her claws when she's hyper active.

image.png

I had a tough time deciding which one to enter in the contest. In the end, my artist daughter said it should be the first one. And so the first one it is.

Thank you for dropping by. Hope you liked it. Good luck to all the other participants and may you all have a wonderful Caturday as well. Stay safe and may your weekend be a blast!

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

🌞
Wonderful and lovely Shadow Photos of your beautiful kitty Pickles.
@gems.and.cookies
Thank you for your entry.

Thank you for your kind appreciation.

And you are welcome.

Hey there, Pickles! #meow

Now if you could teach Pickles to play the piano that would be an interesting accomplishment -- probably go viral!

Good luck in the Shadow Hunters Contest this week!

Hey there @ninahaskin! meow to you too.

I tried teaching her to play but she nearly tore off the enamel coating of the keys. I gave her a wooden xylophone instead ha ha.

I haven't checked yet the other Hunters' entries. Have you submitted yours? Good luck to you too. But I'll be visiting pretty soon. Just stumped with another contest - PhotoChain and I can't for the life of me find a photo for what I have in mind :(

Wonderful shadow shot, and I love all the photos of Pickles and agree with your daughter about entering the first one, simply because the Shadow is a big part of the shot! Thanks for all your enthusiasm and for entering again this week!
!tip

Yes, I can't wait for next week already. By the way, you can check Feather Friends Comment No. 9. Just posted my story. Hope you like it.

I haven't made it around to FF yet this morning! I'll be there soon and look forward to seeing what you found!

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 133-Win Prizes! Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Awesome.😍
Pickles really gets what a “pose” is...
Have a great day ahead.
Cheers.

Thanks. Pickles must have been a model in another life lol. Thanks for visiting and stay safe.

I would vouch for that.
Have a great day ahead.
Cheers.

hello dear friend @ gems.and.cookies good afternoon
How beautiful your pet, you can see that it is very comfortable and happy there, I love the personalities of these animals
excellent shadow hunt dear friend, it seemed a lot that you let us know
have a wonderful night