Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest Round 247 - SMAShing With My Sidekick

Hello Shadow Hunters. We welcome Round 247 of this very exciting and competitive challenge, the Show Me A Shadow or SMASh Contest, hosted by @melinda010100. Check out the contest post with the rules and regulations here. Read all about it and join us and become a Shadow Hunter too.

I have a sidekick. I am sure you all know what this means but to get a formal definition, I checked out the internet and this is so far the best meaning of the word I found.

A sidekick is a slang expression for a close companion or colleague (not necessarily in fiction) who is, or is generally regarded as, subordinate to the one they accompany. Wikipedia

Emphasis on the "subordinate to the one they accompany" because although my sidekick is only 6 years old, he sorts of dictates to me what we should do and shouldn't. Hahaha🤣🤣

Meet my grandson, Matteo. He's my buddy, my comrade, my sparring partner, my shadow. Yep, he follows me everywhere I go. And one of the things we love to do together is hunt shadows. He's a certified SMASher despite his age. He's 6 years old.

Here are some of the photos I took while on a SMAShing trip with him. There are a lot more but for this post I'll just be showing you the most recent ones. Here goes.

Rollicking in the school's playground

IMG_20221130_155220.jpg

Evening walk in the park

IMG_20221130_155424.jpg

In the mall's underground parking lot

IMG_20221130_154959.jpg

And my entry to this round

received_845557853157475.jpeg

That's it for this post. Thanks to all the delegators and sponsors, most especially to @good-karma, @ecency, @pixresteemer, #archon and to our hardworking judge @annephilbrick. Stay safe everyone and may peace be with you all.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Lovely captures. You have a great shadow called Matteo. 😊 💕

Hahaha. Thanks @redheadpei. I absolutely love this shadow 🥰

Congratulations @gems.and.cookies! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 2
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 1
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Sidekick shadows are the best! ♥️ Thanks for entering the shadow contest again 🌞

Dear @gems.and.cookies,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Ok done 👍

Thank you for your support @gems.and.cookies, really appreciate it! 👍
Without imposing and as we are in a renewal period for proposals, if you could take a look at the HiveBuzz Proposal Renewal as well 😁