Show Me A Shadow (SMASh) Round 205 - Warped Shadows

Hello Shadow Hunters. Welcome to Round 205 of this exciting contest, Show Me A Shadow (SMASh) hosted by @melinda010100. Contest post with the rules and regulations can be found here. Read up and do join us and become a Shadow Hunter.

I was about to go outside the house to water the plants when I noticed this shadow on the wall of the living room.

received_330655868962716.jpeg

This somewhat caught me by surprise
because of two things. First, I didn't realize my wife had already redecorated this part of the house. It seems it was just like yesterday this shelf was adorned with Christmas decorations and stuff. See photos below.

IMG_20220210_025835.jpg

IMG_20220210_030010.jpg

Now it is completely transformed to look like any ordinary everyday decor. Second, the shape of the shadow. It's actually the shadow of the front door but it is bent and somehow looked warped. I didn't think anything as straight as a French door can cast a bent shadow. Wonder of wonders. Here's another look.

received_4845320248882560.jpeg

received_2731529747156343.jpeg

Funny how shadows always play tricks on us. I find them fascinating. Sometimes they can be straightforward. But more often than not they cast shapes and forms that are not what the reality is. That's why I always am in SMASh mode, 24/7. It's a great way to get a different perspective of what's in front of me.

And that's it for this one. A huge huge thanks to our benefactors and delegators, our sponsors @good-karma, @ecency, @pixresteemer, @taskmanager, #archon. And to our hard-working judge @annephilbrick. All you guys really rock!!!

Good luck to all the participants and keep safe everyone.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Cool shadow entries you have here. Thank you for your participation in the Shadow hunters contest. 👏 😎

Thanks. It was my pleasure😊👍

Shadows do the strangest things! Great shadow photos! Thanks for entering the shadow contest again. Hope all is well with everyone in your part of the world!

Thanks. Glad I was able to contribute. All's well on the eastern front. Thank God. Hope it's the same in the western front. Stay safe and healthy my friend 😊

All is well herel I seldom leave my house in the woods. Thank goodness I'm surrounded by nature and have Hive friends all around the world! Life is good.