SMASh 194 - The Child In Me

Shadow Hunters, welcome to SMASh 194, The Show Me A Shadow Contest Round 194, hosted by no other than the sweet and lovely @melinda010100. Still don't know about this? Check on the contest post here and join us in this super fun challenge.

My grandson was playing in bed one night when I noticed this shadow on the bed cover.

IMG_20211118_123842.jpg

It was the shadow from his plastic container that holds his Lego blocks and I thought it gave out a really cool and interesting one. I immediately took some photos from different angles and came out with a couple of nice ones (imho 😊).

received_930756277794768.jpeg

received_250512817058650.jpeg

My grandson actually enjoys playing with this blue container in particular. He often imagines himself to be Optimus Prime, the autobot in the movie Transformers, and uses this container as his head gear. The blocks, he forms them to be his blasters and away he goes to his imaginary world. I often join him actually. It's fun!

IMG_20211118_124257.jpg

received_228990302605578.jpeg

Talk about my second childhood lol.

And that's it for this Round. Thanks for visiting. Hope you have a safe week ahead and wishing the best to all the participants. Thanks to our sponsors @good-karma, @ecency, @pixresteemer, @taskmanager, #archon and to our tireless judge @annephilbrick. Without you guys, this contest will not be the success that it is right now.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Hi, Your grandson is getting so big. I am glad you have a buddy to enjoy your second childhood with! I hope you and your family re doing well.

Maggie!!! How nice of you to drop by. How are you? And DJ? And your dad? It's been a long time since we last talked. Please do tell how things have been at your end. Still busy with teaching?

Great shadows , but you forgot to include an Optimus Prime photo of yourself! 😁 Thanks for all your kind words and for entering the shadow contest again!

Hahaha It wouldn't fit! And I always get to be Megatron, the archenemy of Optimus and I always lose 🤣🤣🤣

My pleasure to always be joining SMASh 🤗

Of course. That makes perfect sense Give your grandson an extra tight hug tonight. My grandson was severely burned in an accident while he was at school and was taken by ambulance to a hospital burn unit.. We just learned he will require surgery and will be hospitalized for at least 3 weeks. My heart is aching. My precious boy.

Oh no. I'm so sorry to hear that. I do hope everything turns out all right with him. I will pray for him for his recovery and for you and your whole family that you will be strong enough to withstand this challenge and adversity.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more