SMASh 302 - Show Me A Shadow Round 302 - Ties That Bind

Hello once again Shadow Hunters. Let's welcome Round 302 of this exciting contest, SMASh or Show Me A Shadow, hosted by @melinda010100. The contest post can be found here. Do read up if you still haven't heard of this yet and join us, Shadow Hunters.

I was going over my blog and just saw that this SMASh Round is on its 6th day already and is about to end in less than 24 hours. So I hurriedly went over my archives to see if there was something I could use. I didn't find anything interesting really. I was about to pass on this Round when suddenly I noticed the new curtains my wife hung by the bedroom window. The bottom part was tassled and was casting a shadow which made me think "Ties that bind."

1000000051.jpg

I don't exactly know why I thought that. Maybe the tassels reminded me of shoe laces dangling by the window, ready to bind anything that needs tying up.

Here's a closer shot of the shadow casted by this tasseled curtain.

1000000050.jpg

My entry to this Round is the first photo. Hope you like it. Meanwhile, hope you all have a SMAShing weekend ahead. Stay safe and warm.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

I'm glad you found such a great entry for this week! Your first entry of 2024!

!DHEDGE

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @melinda010100! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@melinda010100 has 5 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.