SMASh Contest 292 - Enjoying The Brownout

Hello Shadow lovers and hunters. Welcome to Round 292 of the Show Me A Shadow or SMASh Contest hosted by @melinda010100. The contest post with the rules and regulations can be found here. Do join us in the fun and invite your friends as well.

We had a power interruption last night, when during a thunderstorm, lightning struck an electrical post which was the main source of electricity to our subdivision. It took a while to repair and while the whole neighborhood was complaining about the situation the SMAShers in the family were having fun hunting for shadows lol. My grandson was at the forefront and the lead during the hunt. Here are some of his trophies.

Heart

received_1735829936870306.jpeg

Rabbit (?)

received_1751240698680384.jpeg

Eagle

received_305725822080610.jpeg

Dementor from Azkaban 😁

received_273165558945126.jpeg

Dementor Chasing Harry Potter

received_353097297045564.jpeg

Crocodile

received_208941585376964.jpeg

There were a lot more but for this post the above should be enough. For this Round, I am entering the photo below.

received_693700012678143.jpeg

I noticed his hands have lost most of its baby fat and it won't be long he'll have a big boy's hand. I'm beginning to miss him already. I'm just so glad I was able to spend time with him before he really grows up. That's why I always enjoy brownouts with him.

Stay safe everyone and keep on SMAShing! Have a blessed weekend ahead.

Sort:  

As a kid played a Lotike this, Even got a book with shadows to Reply like that u remember me good days From childhood

We are all kids at heart 😊 Thanks for stopping by. Appreciate it 👍

awesome shadows! I did thsi once with my kids too and when teh light came back , we purposely turned off the lights to continue the fun

Hahaha. Our power interruption that night lasted till 5am the next day so we were just so glad the power came back and we were able to sleep peacefully. But it really is fun. Maybe tonight I'll just do that and have fun with my grandson again 😁

Thanks for stopping by 🥰

Bravo! Great hand shadows. You have turned him into a great shadow hunter. I love the quality time that you spend together with him.

!DHEDGE

Wave Media

Yes, but I'm running out of time and it seems I can't get enough of it before he grows up. I need more brownouts 😂

I understand. It all happens so fast.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @melinda010100! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@melinda010100 has 9 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.