SMASh Contest Round 237 -Making It A Day

Hello Shadow Lovers. Round 237 of this awesome challenge, the Show Me A Shadow or SMASh Contest hosted by @melinda010100. Still don't know about this? You're missing out on a lot of fun. Read all about this here and join us, Shadow Hunters.

One late afternoon I went out jogging at the unopened subdivision just at the back of our house. This subdivision has been mothballed for over a decade already due tax deficiencies and penalties which the owner has been disputing with tax authorities to no satisfactory settlement thus far. I sympathize with the owner because she already spent so much developing the property, about 3 hectares big, and unable to recover a single cent. But on the other hand, I cannot say I am not delighted with the delay because I get to have a private track to do my daily exercise, 3 hectares of paved roads, open and unoccupied space with lots of trees and birds which is something that's quite hard to find in the city. Here's a bird's-eye view of the entrance to the subdivision from a neighbor's second floor veranda.

IMG_20220922_131929.jpg

I would like to bring your attention to the steel bar gate that separates our adjoining subdivisions which can be seen on the lower left side of the photo above. Everytime I jog here I enter through this gate and depending on the sun's angle some real cool shadows can be seen. Like the one below. That's me doing my pre-run stretching exercises and suddenly noticing the shadows.

received_892128108428840.jpeg

Went a little closer to see what I could SMASh further.

IMG_20220922_130024.jpg

And closer.

received_464708275704476.jpeg

Ahh. My day is made. Got to jog and SMASh at the same time. What could be better? For this Round I am submitting the last photo as my entry.

Thanks to our many delegators and donors and to our special sponsors @good-karma, @ecency, @pixresteemer, #archon and our hard-working judge, @annephilbrick. Stay safe everyone. Best of luck to all participants.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

These are great shadows, Gem @gems.and.cookies. Too bad the land couldn’t be bought as parkland by the city.

Have a wonderful weekend! 😊

Thanks for the nice words. That's a capital idea about the land being bought by the city to be used as parkland. Maybe if nothing happens with the dispute that may be the most logical move.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much 👍

Wonderful shadows! ♥️ ♥️ ♥️
Thanks for entering the shadow contest 🌞

Thanks and my pleasure to enter the contest 🤗