SMASh Round 197 - Time and Time With The Roses

Hello SMAShers! Another week to showcase our wonderful SMASh trophies in this Show Me A Shadow Contest hosted by @melinda010100. Read up about this exciting challenge here if you still don't know about this. You are all invited to join and be counted among us SMAShers.

Wow, I almost missed this Round. Funny how time just simply whizzes by without you realizing it. There's a quote that comes to my mind as I sit here composing this post. It goes this way:

Life is short, and time is swift. Roses fade and shadows shift. Ebenezer Elliott

Yes, time, just like life, is swift and fleeting. It can be up before you know it. And that's exactly what almost happened with me with this Round. Time was almost up. Good thing I caught up before it was completely gone. And talking about fading roses and shifting shadows, I thought about showing some of these for this Round.

We had a very sunny morning yesterday and I caught sight of some rose shadows in the garden. I just couldn't resist taking pictures of them. Here they are.

IMG20211209082623.jpg

IMG20211209082600.jpg

IMG20211209082538.jpg

The roses are starting to fade yet they do give a good reminder of the beauty that they once possessed which have been the source of admiration and joy to others. A reminder that all things will fade but that the memories will live on long after they're gone. Just work on making them great ones. The last photo is my entry to this Round.

That's it. I hope it isn't too late yet for this submission. Thank you to all our sponsors, to our distinguished judge, and to everyone who took the time to participate in this wonderful contest. Keep SMAShing everyone!

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Not too late at all! I felt exactly the same tonight when @annephilbrick sent me a Shadow photo to use in the contest post tomorrow. Wait! It's time to start another contest week? But I haven't even finished with this week yet! Your rose shadows are beautiful! Thanks for your wonderful Shadows and lovely post. ♥️

Whew, glad to know I made the deadline. I hate missing SMASh. 🤗

And that reminds me I still haven't done my reflection entry for @annephilbrick. Wow. In Harvard they have the Paper Chase. In Hive we have the Post Chase 😂

I'm glad you liked my SMASh post. It was an absolute pleasure to join in the contest 😊❤️

Those are so crisp ... it must be so sunny there!
I miss our sun!!!
We're experiencing rain... cold rain.
BRRRR!!!

Thanks for the nice words. It's sunny and in the high 80's over here. It rained this afternoon but, unlike yours, our rain was hot rain. So humid!
😰😰😰

Nice shots! Good luck for the contest!

Thanks a lot. Missing your entry 👀