SMASH Round 252 - SMAShing With My Sidekick Part 2

Hello Shadow Hunters. It's Round 252 of the Show Me A Shadow or SMASh Contest hosted by @melinda010100. My last entry to this contest was still in Round 247. Time really passes by so fast. I didn't realize it's been more than a month since I took a break to take care of some concerns that just couldn't be put off. But I'm hopefully back and what better way to break the sabbatical than with my favorite contest in Hive! For those still in the dark about this challenge check out the contest post with the rules and regulations here. Do read up and be a Shadow Hunter, forever.

Yup, once a Shadow Hunter, always a Shadow Hunter. Proof is during all this time I was on a break, shadow hunting was still a part of my activities, day and night. I guess it will always be a part of me for as long as I live. And for this Round, I would like to pick up where I left off 5 weeks ago. SMAShing with my sidekick part 2. For those not in the know, my sidekick is my grandson, Matteo, who at 6 years old is already a certified shadow hunter.

Here he is again when we had a walk at night a few days ago. He has a play sword which could make a slashing sound with flashing light when used in action. This was a gift he got last Christmas from his mom and boy, does he love this sword. Just like the American Express card motto, he never leaves home without it. Sleeps with it as well. And makes beautiful shadows with it too.

received_696994672081135.jpeg

received_651512016658844.jpeg

received_893177881824480.jpeg

Here's a sort of behind the scene shot of this SMAShing session.

received_540861211437414.jpeg

And that's it for this Round. Just so glad to be able to participate again. Thanks to all our delegators, sponsors and supporters and to all the participants for all their awesome entries. Wishing each one the best for this new year 2023. Keep on SMAShing!!

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

It is so good to see both you and Matteo back again! I miss you when you get too busy to be here. Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again! 🌞

I missed you too @melinda010100. It was, is, and always will be my pleasure to enter in the SMASh Contest. 😊

Happy New Year, my fiend! 🙂
I am so glad you are back and hope all is well with you and your family.
You have such a lovely helper in shadow hunting, your grandson is so sweet.

Hey @nelinoeva! Happy New Year to you and family as well. I really hope I'm back as in back. We'll see.

Yes, he's my shadow too 😂. Just enjoying him now when he still thinks gramps is the coolest person in the world. It will eventually change but for now, I won't change anything for the world 😊

Ahh, you are and will be the coolest person for him. 🙂

You're Welcome 😊

Great shadows of your grandson with his sword, 😊

Have a great Sunday, my friend. ☀️

Hi @redheadpei. Thanks for the visit and the kind words. Been out of circulation for over a month and you're one of the persons I've missed here in Hive. Hope you and your hubby are doing well. Happy New Year to you and may you have a blessed Sunday.

I have some cloud shots. Hope to see you over there this week 😊☁️

We are settling into winter here on P.E.I. Glad to see you. I haven’t been on Hive much lately and need to get busy and take cloud photos.

Hubby and I are keeping well. I wish health and happiness for you and your family. ♥️