[Eng- Esp] My entry to the Shadowhunter Contest #147 - Mi entrada al concurso de caza de sombras #147.

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

I have these three little plants that I cut off from their mother, I put them in water for some time. I don't really know how many weeks they have been in water, but I like the roots that they have today.

WP_20201130_12_24_06_Pro.jpg

20201130_143615.jpg

20201130_144011.jpg

The first one is a small cut from a fern that I accidentally split and instead of placing it in a pot with soil I placed it in a pot with water, then there is a small plant of a type that has long leaves and its name is Spatifilo and the last one is an Alocasia with large, heart-shaped leaves.

20201130_143642.jpg

They are all in water and I put them it in my kitchen on a coffee table. There I saw the shadows that the pot makes when it's exactly under the light.

WP_20201130_12_24_06_Pro.jpg

This spatiphyllum, even after having it in my garden for several years, has never flowered. Its common name is cradle of moses. This plant should be in a shady place, the direct exposure of its leaves to the sun burns its tips. It has enough compost and water but I can't find a proper place for it to propagate and flower properly.

20201130_143900.jpg

This is an Alocasia, who is also in the same family as the elephant ears, it's large-leaved. I love its heart-shaped leaves. Its shiny green leaf with certain folds gives my arrangement a beautiful look. It can be sown in water and on land and here I have them in those two ways. The root is a bulb-shaped rhizome.

WP_20201130_12_20_40_Pro.jpg

The ant fern is a type of plant that grows in its habitat associated with ants but in this pot it's not affiliated with them. It has its long, thin and shiny leaves. It's an epiphytic plant but in a pot it grows very well, with organic fertilizer, compost and a humid environment.

20201129_112240.jpg

All of these shadows are for the Shadowhunter Contest hosted by @melinda010100 and our contest judge @annephilbrick on its round is #147.

These photographs are all of my property and where taken with my samsung mini s3 phone and blu phone.

I hope you enjoy watching these shadows, the plants, and this contest. If you want to participate, here's the link

gertu_banner2.png

Tengo a estas tres pequeñas plantas que corté de sus plantas madres. Las coloqué en agua por algún tiempo. En realidad no sé cuantas semanas tienen en agua, pero me agradan las raíces que hoy presentan.

WP_20201130_12_24_06_Pro.jpg

Es un pequeño corte de un helecho que accidentalmente partí. En vez de colocarlo en una maceta con tierra lo coloqué en una maceta con agua. Luego está una pequeña planta de un tipo que tiene hojas largas y su nombre es Espatifilo, y la última es una Alocasia de hojas grandes y acorazonadas.

WP_20201130_11_56_06_Pro.jpg

20201130_143724.jpg

Todos están en agua y procedí a colocarlo en mi cocina, en una mesa de centro. Allí vi las sombras que hace la maceta de cristal al quedar exactamente debajo de la luz.

WP_20201130_12_24_06_Pro.jpg

Este espatifilo aún después de tener en mi jardín varios años, nunca ha florecido. Su nombre común es cuna de moisés. Esta planta debe quedar en un lugar con sombra, la exposición directa de sus hojas al sol quema sus puntas. Tiene suficiente abono y agua pero no le encuentro su lugar óptimo de propagación y floración.

WP_20201130_12_14_12_Pro.jpg

Este es una Alocasia, o de la misma familia de las orejas de elefante, es de hoja grande. Me encanta su hoja en forma de corazón. Su hoja verde y brillosa con ciertos pliegues le da un aspecto hermoso a mi arreglo. Se puede sembrar en agua y en tierra y aquí las tengo en sus dos formas de siembra. La raíz es un rizoma en forma de bulbo.

WP_20201130_12_20_40_Pro.jpg

El helecho hormiga es un tipo de planta que crece en su hábitad asociado a las hormigas pero en esta maceta no está afiliada a ellas. Tiene sus hojas largas, delgadas y brillantes. Es una planta epífita pero en maceta se da muy bien, con abono orgánico, compost y ambiente húmedo.

20201129_112240.jpg

Todas estas sombras son para el concurso de caza de sombras alojado por @melinda010100 y la juez del concurso @annephilbrick. La ronda es la #147.

Espero que disfruten de ver las sombras, las plantas y el concurso. Si quieres participar mira en este Link

Todas son fotografías de mi propiedad tomadas con mi teléfono samsung mini s3 y el teléfono blu.


gertu de venezuela para el world.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 34 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Thank you very much!!

Wow... healthy plants!
I like the shadows on the 6th photo!

I'm glad you like them!!
I take a lot of photos and then I don't know which one to decide.

Hahaha... me too, hehehe 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

we are lovers of photographs, jajaja

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks, I appreciate.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thanks!

🌞
Very Lovely plant Shadows and a most wonderful post...!!
@gertu
:-)

Congratulations @gertu! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

You have the most amazing plants! Taking care of them must keep you very busy. You have some great shadow photos here. Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest

Thanks for those words. They are plants that anyone can grow and care for. They do not need much care and they always give me their beauty.
I visit them all day, at any time they have photos for me.

Bonitas y estilizadas sombras. Me encantaron, @gertu

Gracias. Yo siempre con mis plantas!!

Linda jardinera!!!