You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Re-Hive Contest - Results Week 182 & Start Week 183

in Shadow Hunters6 months ago

Thanks for the reply. Yes, I do and I know that wallet. However, I don't really understand the basics of how, when and why to use these token tags. I think it's linked to which community you are posting in - I did find some info for #archon but which tags to use in which community and every post or not, with that I feel a bit lost and have struggled to find any info.

Sort:  

Explaining every tag that exists would be too long...
Some tags are for general use, for example archon can be used in every post.
Some are community/subject related, for example photography can be used for every post related to...photography.
When you stake those "coins" in your wallet, for example archon, every time you vote on a post with that same tag, the author of the post get some archons. It works a bit like hive power, the more you have, the bigger your vote.
Of course, you are also free to sell those tokens for swap-hive and transfer those swap-hive back from hive-engine to the hive wallet...

Okay, that helps, thank you for spending time giving me an answer. I appreciate it.

Pleasure mine