Morning Finds in a Drum

in Shadow Hunterslast month (edited)

A short morning walk on Saturday had me discover a cool world inside a tall drum filled with water. It was a fascinating find if I may say so.


I had to wake up early because of a call requesting me to open the water gate bulb so that the neighbors down the property could have something to use. They didn't know where the switch was and the husband wasn't around so I had to do it myself.

Although feeling grouchy at first, I welcomed it as a chance for a refreshing stroll along the farms. So with my little pup in the bag and me on my rainboots, we headed down to the farms, some 10-15 minutes away. The gate bulb is a few meters from a drum and just when I was about to leave, my eyes caught something in it. I took a step back and whoa!

This was the first scene I got to see.


I knew right then that there would be more, so a little shift of position and other things showed up.

g


These were the surrounding views from where I was standing at that time (forgive me for the poor shots, bad angle, and all).

20240406_061852.jpg


Since it was still very early in the day, I got to see and capture morning dew in different sizes, hanging on to some blades of the grass.


I could not get enough of the reflections and took so many shots, mostly identical ones, lol! Had 2 videos taken as well.


I spent some time selecting the better ones amongst all these takes, haha! I tend to overdo things just to make sure I have plenty to choose from, especially because I don't review them right after photographing them.

I also tried to have the mirrored image of the mountain in the distance but it was challenging so I only had this one to show :)


I left the spot and walked back home. From the timestamps on the photos, we were beside the drum for a good 17 minutes.


And this, of course, is my participation in the Reflection Hunting Edition 162 by Olgavita.

Happy Monday, frens!


Photos are my own. 08042024/20:45ph

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Nice reflections, with just some water you can get amazing stuff

!LOLZ

A termite walks into a bar and asks
“Is the bar tender here?”

Credit: reddit
@ifarmgirl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of wolfplayzor

(1/1)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Thanks and yes, it's like magic, !LOL

What is a birds favorite thing to watch in tv?
A duckumentary.

Credit: reddit
@wolfplayzor, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ifarmgirl

(2/6)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

That was so thoughtful of you
The views from the tall drum is really nice
They’re beautiful!

Thank you dear !LADY. They're pretty cool.

Nice shots, morning are actually the great things human could want to see always. I hope you have been good?

I've been well, thank you :) And yes, morning has a lot of gifts which we often miss when we don't get out there.

!PIZZA

Yeah, every morning, I always feel so happy because I know it will bring new opportunities

That's awesome! Waking up each morning is already a gift :)

Yeah yeah,you are very correct.

Thank you too :)

Hehe. I think your storage filled with the pictures of reflection. Honestly, almost all the photographs you shared here are just amazing and it's expressing how good you are in the field of photography.
!PIZZA

Haha yeah. I just had to take many because I'm not good at taking photos. Glad some of them turned out okay. Thanks, Inti. Happy new week.

!PIZZA

You captured amazing reflection pictures 😍

Thank you :-) It was nice to have seen them.

!LUV

mysteriousroad, ifarmgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Yupp...have a great day 😀

What a shame that you had to get up and walk for about fifteen minutes to turn on the water, although I must say, thanks to that you had the opportunity to find these beautiful reflections.
That's what I like about this type of hunt, that you never know where and at what moment you will be in front of reflections to photograph.
Beautiful shots dear friend @ifarmgirl

Yes, it turned out to be a good opportunity to find these reflections :) Had I not been awaken to do what was asked, I would have missed those images on the water :)

Thank you lots, my friend.

!LUV

jlufer, ifarmgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Ang Ganda Ng MGA reflections, parang Yung MGA posters na nakikita KO.

Salamuch sis :) Hope your vacation was lit😍

!LADY

The reflections in the water tank or drum are beautiful and clear.
!LUV
!HUG

Dear @ifarmgirl, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @myintmo.shweyi.
(1/3)

ifarmgirl, myintmo.shweyi sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

They turned out pretty nice, thank you :)

!LUV

myintmo.shweyi, ifarmgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Do you use a camera to take these shots or your phone. They look so clean
I am also shocked that the water is really clean free from dirt

Just my phone :) The drum is dirty but surprisingly not so obvious in the photos.

!LADY

Oh no wonder. Yea it is not obvious

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ifarmgirl(1/5) tipped @the-lead
intishar tipped ifarmgirl
ifarmgirl tipped intishar

cool idea!

Thanks :) It's great to see mirrored images of things on water.

!LUV

niznov, ifarmgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Ang cute ng mga kuha sa reflections.
!LUV

Thanks. Nakatsamba, !LOL

Why did the visually impaired man fall into a well?
He couldn't see that well!

Credit: reddit
@b-hive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ifarmgirl

(3/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

ifarmgirl, b-hive sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Congratulations @ifarmgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 38500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 39000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List

Do you capture this with your phone because this really look beautiful.

Lovely and awesome reflection there

You are a real genius! 👏 This is a superb reflection.