Tofi's Darker Sides [SMASh 267]

in Shadow Hunterslast year (edited)

(This is my entry)

Friday on our side of the globe. It still surprises me every time I check the day and get reminded of how fast they seem to go by. It feels like yesterday was just Monday, whew! Where does time go? My mind wanders everywhere trying to check what had been happening, lol!

But actually, being May, the daytime is longer than the night. At 5am, it's already bright and it only start to get dark when it's 6:30 or almost 7 in the evening. Still, the days seem to just fly by.

Anyhow, I had a morning walk with Tofi last month where we strolled through the farm road leading not so far away from here. We enjoyed our time up there, sighting mountains from afar, farms and other stuff. Also had fun taking photos and shadows.

We rested along the roadside after walking for some 20 minutes and it was a good time as the sun had just peeked through the mountain behind us. He waited patiently as I took his photos and his shadows.




On this photograph, it looks as though he was saying "Ugh, I'm so bored..." lol! Pardon me, my thoughts have gone wild and was imagining what would he say if he can talk.😅



But he's a really good and well-behaved boy. He's mostly quite and wouldn't just howl at anyone passing by. He would just observe.




These succeeding shadow shots were taken when we were coming down. I was on my long coat and I look huge!



We stopped and rested again on the same spot where we had the morning sun earlier. Even Tofi was tired that he just sat there, on the look out for anyone coming.




It was past 8am when we decided to go back home and it was when this (and the first one on this post which serves as my entry) was taken. I think he got my pace that he walked slowly as we strolled down. That's one of the reasons why I prefer to go for a walk with him rather than JL who loves to run around and could easily drag me along.



It was a great time spent, peaceful and fun one. Would love to go with him again, hopefully soon.

This is my participation to Round 267 of Show Me A Shadow contest or the Shadow Hunting challenge by Melinda.

Cheers to a fantastic day (night)!

Photos are my own. 05052023/09:25ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/ifarmgirl-leo/re-leothreads-2rtlrpytk
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( ifarmgirl-leo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Tofi is looking very cute. I hope you enjoyed the morning work with him🙂.

In some shadows Tofi is looking like a tiger. Isn't it? It's just how I am thinking about it🙂.
!PIZZA

Thank you :) He's a darling. Yes, enjoyed our walk together.

In some shadows Tofi is looking like a tiger. Isn't it? It's just how I am thinking about it🙂.

You have a very healthy imagination :) I didn't notice but now that you said it, let me check, lol!
!PIZZA

Tofi looks so cute and beautiful. I was also talking to my friends about how time goes by so fast, a Friday goes by, it's like it's Friday again.

Thank you for your appreciation.

It seems most of us feel the days are moving so fast.

Most welcome.

Tofi look really cute.. Meanwhile here, it get's dark when it's almost 8 at night 😅..
Is it cold on your side that you have to wear a coat?
!PIZZA

He is, thank you :)
So the day is even a lot longer on your side, haha!

Yes, it's colder in mornings and being me who easily feels cold, I had to wear a coat. 😅
!LUV

all the best in the contest sista. : )
5 am I am mostly still well asleep. Maybe it need a few weeks before it will come to my side where days will be longer than night time.
!PIZZA !LUV

Thank you, Eka. And yes, quite early for the day to go bright but it's how it is now :)

Cheers to you today and always!
!PIZZA

I understand about the weeks flying past. Sometimes I am convinced that each week has four Fridays in it . These are beautiful photos andTofi has a wonderful shadow! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest 🌞

Haha, yes. It feels Friday comes so quick that like you said, it seems each week has 4 of it😅

Thank you, pleasure to participate once again :)
!LUV

I thought earlier that today is May3 but I was shocked because it is already May 5..haha..I didn't notice it!

Ahaha, where have you been for two days? Kidding! 😅

!LOLZ

Did you hear about the lobster that got a job at pizza hut?
He's working in the crust station.

Credit: reddit
@john0928, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ifarmgirl

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Maybe I am Sleeping that time 🤣

Hello, cutie Tofi. I see that you are so lucky today for having a day out! More beautiful morning walks. Best regards sis.
!PIZZA

Salamuch sis :) Hope you're doing great today ❤️

Where does the time go?

I also wondering about the same question. I remember when I was young, time was too slow. Same mind when you are in trouble. But when you are busy and preoccupied with so many things, time just flies without us recognizing it.

You are a superb shadow hunter and Tofi too is beautiful!

!PIZZA

!CTP

Guess that's the reason, being busy and engrossed with things that we don't really notice how time passes.

Thank you for your kind words and I wish you a wonderful Friday :)
!CTP

So cute topi, looks adorable 😍
look like you got great walk with your dog, I liked this cutipie so much❤️

Thank you lots :) Glad to read you like him too😊
!CTP

Awwww he's a cute boy who gives some click's to you for smash , i like the long shadow of you and tofi 💫🤍
Enjoy your weekend farm girl 🥰

Many thanks, Lesly. I wish you a fantastic weekend too :)
!PIZZA

Hello dear friend @ifarmgirl good afternoon
What a beautiful walking companion you have, and yes, he was very patient waiting for you to take the shadow shots
You are very right, the days fly by, also these latitudes
enjoy the weekend

Hello to you as well, my friend. Thank you and it was good to have him for a walk.

The days do go by quickly but what matters is we try to enjoy each moment.

Cheers to you as well on this weekend.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
rzc24-nftbbg tipped ifarmgirl
ekavieka tipped ifarmgirl
ifarmgirl tipped intishar
intishar tipped ifarmgirl
ifarmgirl tipped les90
jane1289 tipped ifarmgirl
ifarmgirl tipped ekavieka
@pinkchic(2/5) tipped @ifarmgirl