Shadow Hunters Contest- Round 168 - Expect the Unexpected

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Here is my entry into the Shadow Hunters Contest- Round 168, hosted bymelinda010100.

This photo has become a new favourite, I just happened to be in the right place at the right time and have my camera ready to shoot. I was visiting the QUT Garden's Point University, catching up with a friend to give her a hand. Upon leaving, while trying to find my way off campus, this is the view I had from the top of the stairs. The lighting was perfect, their positioning was perfect and I was thrilled to capture this on this on the fly. Always expect the unexpected 🙂

BCM02391a.jpg

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you kindly, I'll look into this.

An excellent shadow photo! You definitely were in the right place at the right time. Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest!

Thank you @melinda010100 🙂
I sure was and the funny thing is I thought of you right away! 😀

It's really quite an honor that someone half a world away thinks of you when they take a gorgeous photo! Thanks! I wish I could nominate it for a big curation reward but I'm limited to only seeking rewards for posts that include 3 photos or more and 250 words.

All good Melinda, I get great enjoyment from the challenge on its own and to be able to participate but thank you for the thought! 😀

beautiful photo! the black and the texture of the bloor it looks like a beautiful painting

Thank you, yes the sandstone paving is beautiful and worked perfectly for added interest.

Es una hermosa fotografía con hermosos colores. Felicidades!

Thank you kindly! 🙂

Very nice shadows in the dark! Wish you luck in the contest! 💪😎