Sunrise at the Beach -Reflection Hunters Round 157

in Shadow Hunters2 months ago

March 4, 2024

Sunrise at the Beach

Greetings, reflection hunters!
I love to take a long morning walk towards the beach whenever I get a chance.

The Roxas City beach is only about 3.5 kilometers away from our residence. However, the beach itself spans upto 7 kilometers long!

Although I haven't done my morning walk to the beach in a while, I used to take a lot of photos whenever I get there.

One thing I love about the beach front is, it's facing North. It has a clear view to both the Eastern and Western horizons.
Between March and maybe July of each year, you can witness the sunrise and sunset from the same beach. (Not at the same moment of course hehehe)
This is one of the photos that I took almost a year ago.

It was a warm summer morning. When I got there the water was calm. Some kids are playing on the shallow waters.
I was just there in time to catch the sun rising.

The rising sun casts a golden hue over the skies and beautifully reflected on the waters. It was a bit cloudy. However, the clouds that partially covers the sun gave an accent to an already beautifull painting in the sky.

Here are a few more shots that I took that day.

I have another photo that I entered in the Shadow Hunter SMASH contest. If you want to see it, CLICK HERE.

It's now March. A great month to witness the sunrise at the beach again. Who knows I will catch again another reflection post from the beach soon.

Thanks for reading.

Post No. 2024-16

Date Posted: March 7, 2024.

All Images used are mine unless otherwise indicated

Camera/Phone: Huawei Nova 7 SE

Check me out on other platforms.

linktr.ee/jlinitiatives

Sort:  

This is Awesome to have such a beautiful beach near the residence.... those pictures and the reflection are mind blowing.
@sagarkothari88 vote

Excellent, really beautiful photos, congratulations friend nice post, have a great night, best regards 🙋🙋🙋

Thank you. :)

Cool photos! May pagka mysterious yung effect, color and reflection ng clouds sa water.

Thank you.

Your shots are very cool, friend.

Nice shot.

Thank you

Your welcome 🤗

Wahhh, beautiful! I really missed the beach. Although it is just one ride away from home, I can't find the time to visit there. I'm just glad I csn see them virtually, just like this (✿ ♡‿♡). So peaceful (✯ᴗ✯)

Thank you.
medyo matagal tagal na rin akong hindi nakapag walking papuntang beach. Hopefully this weekend.