You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The unusual shadow of the peacock

in Shadow Hunters4 years ago

How are you dear friend @ juancar347 good afternoon
Excellent post. I love the beautiful photographs that you show us today, we are always pleasantly surprised.
I really appreciate that you let us know these beautiful images
have a wonderful afternoon

Sort:  

Good morning, dear friend @jlufer. I sincerely thank you for the attention paid to my post and I am glad that you like the photographs of these beautiful animals, the cormorants, which we, those of Madrid, are not used to seeing, because being birds eminently from marine environments, it is exciting and at the same time overwhelming, to see them here, since we are about three hundred kilometers from the nearest coast. They are really beautiful, elegant birds and it makes me very sad to see how our aggressiveness towards the environment is forcing them to change their habits and seek food and shelter in environments that are not theirs. I hope that these photographs serve to make us reconsider and put our eyes and hearts at the service of a Nature, which deep down is a common home that we all have a duty to care for. A warm greeting