You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPRING CLEANUP - A MUST FOR KEEPING OUR POND FLOURSHING - and POSSIBLE, YOURS AS WELL!

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

hello dear friend @thebigsweed good morning
Excellent post, you have provided us with a lot of very important information, and you have made us realize how much work there is to keep a pond in excellent condition.
I wish you a lot of success

Sort:  

I have not worked since retiring 5 years ago. When something starts to feel even just a little like work, I just move onto the next project. Everything that I do now I classify as hobbitational, like in hobby. Yeah, that is my own word, which I use instead of that four-letter word that I spent over 50 years doing.
This part of the reply I just copied and pasted from the reply I left for @hive-179017. W--k is just not a part of my vocabulary any longer.

I'm always very excited to tend to the pond after all of the ice has melted and critters that call the pond home, spring into action.
I'm happy you enjoyed this blog, it's always so very nice to get such positive feedback!

Have a great weekend.