A Biker's Shadow: SMASh 321 entry

in Shadow Hunterslast month

Ever seen a man standing on his Bike and not holding the front set while moving? And look! he's got a wonderful shadow too!

Photo above is my entry

People who see such as the photos I attach below might find him arrogant for doing so.

But not for me! I once had a bike and sometimes I go in one hand especially when I had to hold something but to be very safe, I use both of my hands.

I happened to see this biker on the road overtook us! I asked my husband to come near him so I could take a closer image and he did so.

so here are several snaps I took of him! He was so brave to do the thing he love!

Uploading IMG_20240225_111712_101.jpg #54

My old bike was not this good; I bought it to be safe from people on commute when the pandemic hit us all; such bikers as this one upgrades their bike to be able to move freely even in long distance without so much tiredness being felt on their journey and even allows them to compete on a race.

The biker's bike must be very good already that he and his bike moves in a harmonious was and the two of them seem to synchronize and know what to do and when to do it. I honestly envied him for having a great bike to the point that he trusted it with his life to not hold the handle bars while moving.

But I guess everybody can do the no-hand thing, even kids can do it but there are risks and only a few are courageous enough to do it.


I love to see people who go biking also because my nephew loves to bike; in fact he bikes towards his work every other day and it keeps him fit. Also, bike gives me chance to go on roads less taken and see wonderful stuffs.

Anyway, this will be all for my entry on SMASh 321 contest. Thanks you so much for your support if you got this far on my post.

Sort:  

When I was much younger I rode 'no handed' on my bike all over town. These are great shots!

!LADY