SMASh Contest Round 258- A Candle

Yesterday was our prom night. It was fun and full of laughs and smiles. The prom started in the afternoon and continued until late at night. As night comes lights started to open to light the whole theatre.

While everyone was dancing on the dancefloor full of lights, I was sitting on my chair and staring at one piece of thing, a candle. As I hold it with my hand it creates a shadow. A shadow of a candle waiting for someone to light it up.

IMG_20230303_194841.jpg

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqoNaGesawVPeGY8CZTdZwzaG2vjjZvzsgL6WgRBMyGtfFRZZLN8cVPiU3a2yk9pS7vbS314Wm2xQ3SFutgMPqdMedwR6ByWGHwLYaVAhgVosZXu (4).webp

20230101_210252_0000.png

Sort:  

I hope you lit the candle in the end. It won't be fair to just stare at it without lighting it up 😅

Hope you had fun at your prom.

Of course, to be honest we used that candle in our lighting ceremony at that time.

Oh okay dear. I appreciate your honesty. See you around 🤞

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the March edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 145 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(4/5) tipped @jpatrick28 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jpatrick28.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

A lovely shadow photo! You are a great shadow hunter! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again 🌞

Thanks for your kind words! 😁

Why were you on the chair? Didn't feel like dancing! I've never been to a prom. Was it fun atleast? And did you light the candle? 😃

Uhmm...Im a bit shy to dance HAHA, although I still enjoy the event and had fun...

I was excited to read about your prom night. I wish you had written how it went. I hope someone lit the candle and you danced to your favourite song.

I was planning on writing about it but Im a little busy at the moment....

Thank you for writing about your prom night ☺️, it must have really been a good time for you.
I missed mine because I was a terrible introvert and nobody had my number so they couldn't tell me about it. 💔💔
I really wished that I did go.
I am happy that you were able to enjoy yours 🥰

Ahhh,That's sad to hear 😥