ShadowHunter ~ A nice flower and a Nasty Corona-flower!

in Shadow Hunters4 years ago (edited)

Check out what I found in the yard...

P5260426.jpg

I don't even know what this flower is called. I mean I know it's a very common name and Cathy has told me at least twice now... I'm going to ask again before I click publish.

Five minutes later

It's a clematis flower, silly. Jeez, how many time do you have to ask already???

Anyway, we're more interested in the shadow. This is my entry for the Shadow Hunter Contest-Round 120 by @melinda010100. This is my first post in the community. That's where I am right now, right? Hive-179017? I hope the post gets there :-)


I'm NOT going to enter this one... (shudder!)

P5260189.jpg

Check out the nasty corona-shadows... I've seen quite enough of that thing, thank you!

Photos are by me, @keithboone.


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Be still my heart! This is a first for sure and it is a wonderful clematis shadow! Mine are full of buds but haven't opened yet.
Ha! That poor flower in the other photo does have a shadow that is reminiscent of a nasty virus that we are all far too familiar with.

Haha! I have entered your contest before but it was a while back on Steemit :-)

You can blame that on the same thing that keeps you from remembering the name of the clematis! Happy to have you back! ❤️

What? Who is this???

😂😂😂