When First Impression Became Wrong

in Shadow Hunters10 months ago (edited)

1000004539.jpg

One afternoon I dropped by at the beach to resume my reflection hunting spree. However, when I reached my prospected staging ground, I found out that it is low tide and the sea water is still receding which gave me an initial impression that the water on the beach is not enough to cast the reflection of my subject at that time which is the beach front of the Reefhouse Beach Resort and its surroundings and the water surface is not stable caused by incessant blowing of the sea breeze which can distort the reflection.

IMG20230706181502-01.jpeg

As my thoughts started to race to whether I continue my reflection hunting spree or go home, I decided to wade slowly at the shallow water while keeping an eye on the setting sun trying to figure out how not to go home with out filling my gallery of reflections that I longed to photograph and I yearn to share in this community. Such kind of things that I like and I enjoy most and that is to exert some effort in my photography and telling people about what they can see in the snapshots in the form of blogging and interacting but I keep on missing to do because I am so preoccupied with things in the real world not to mention the poor internet connection at the places that I've been through during the previous days.

IMG_20230712_200533-01.jpeg

As I glanced at the sea shore, I noticed two teen age boys walking past through the beachfront and heading to the water. I hurriedly walked closer as their respective reflection can be added as a subject in the posible article that is coming out from my mind just in case I will not be able to get a good reflection of the beach resort.

IMG20230706181315-01.jpeg

The initial shot only gave me a partial view of their reflection as I might be very far away from the two walking lads and haven't yet on the right spot to deliver a clear cut shot of their images that is casted onto the surface of the water. So I moved closer to pinpoint the correct angle to have a nice sight of their reflection while making their way towards the natural breakwater, the place of which the waves crashes into the rocks, mostly made of ancient reefs, before going further to the shore.

IMG20230706181327-01.jpg

1000004541.jpg

1000004518.jpg

At this time,I paused for a while
to appreciate the view of the sunset that is so mesmerizing that its spectacular splendor had made me nearly forgot that I was there in the place to photograph the reflection casted on the beach.

1000004525.jpg

1000004530.jpg

1000004529.jpg

1000004528.jpg

As I was able to free myself from the trance-like moment made by the setting sun,I took a glance towards the beach.

1000004517.jpg

I was so glad that I finally got the proper angle of where I have to photograph the reflection of The Reefhouse Beach Resort as well as the outline of the mountain with the view of the industrial zone from the distance and the clouds that is becoming darker in shade as the twilight approach and almost every detail of the seascape reflected on the water.

1000004531.jpg

Then the two teenage boys are now heading back to the shore after they are done with their sightseeing of which I try to give their reflection some chase as they walk.

1000004533.jpg

1000004532.jpg

I also noticed the presence of other people going to the beach probably to have some sort of relaxation that material things cannot provide and that is by simply walking and/or just standing at the seaside while watching the setting sun and inhaling the fresh sea breeze.

1000004535.jpg

1000004551.jpg

As I look at the beach, I almost haven't noticed that the sun finally set in and left a colorful afterglow at the horizon of which I immediately took some snapshots that gives emphasis on the direction of my point of view and time element to capture the details especially the reflection that is being casted onto the water.

1000004553.jpg

1000004559.jpg

1000004556.jpg

1000004557.jpg

The lightings at the resort were already turned on and still the place is so beautiful at twilight and I don't waste a single time to take a few clicks of the lovely sight that is being unfurled as the dark of the night slowly creeps.

1000004566.jpg

1000004561.jpg

1000004560.jpg

As I about to head to the shore to go home, I noticed some late comers, and it turn out that they are fishermen from the neighboring village who will try to venture their luck at the shallow waters.

1000004572.jpg

1000004568.jpg

1000004574.jpg

1000004570.jpg

After I am done with the last shot, I decided to finally walk towards the shore and took a glimpse at the beachfront of Reefhouse Beach Resort with some positive thoughts in mind and that is the place could be a great venue for a meet up with fellow Hivers like @chrisrice, @nathansenn, @philnews.xyz, @antonette of Dbuzz.

1000004565.jpg

That's all for now, folks, and this is my entry for Reflection Hunters Challenge 124 hosted by Ma'am @olgavita. Have a wonderful day to all of you!🤗♥️👍

Sort:  

I love the sunset especially when it reflects its rays by the seawater. Thanks to your blog and your great photography

Same here., that's why each time I have an opportunity to take pictures of that magical moment, I grab it immediately to share it here. Thanks for dropping by to my post.

Posted via D.Buzz

Thank you @landrover007 for this pretty post ❤️!

You're welcome, ma'am! By the way, I will be sharing a video version of this post to this community sooner or later. That is if I will be allowed to do, ma'am. It's alright if it will NOT be considered as an entry., ma'am.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-179017.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot for the support!🤗♥️👍

Posted via D.Buzz

Thank you for this moral boost!🤗♥️👍

Posted via D.Buzz

Congratulations @landrover007! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023

Thank you very much!🤗♥️👍

You're a rockstar @landrover007! Your hard work and dedication have earned you a post every day of the week. Keep spreading the buzz!