You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPRING CLEANUP - A MUST FOR KEEPING OUR POND FLOURSHING - and POSSIBLE, YOURS AS WELL!

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Got here from the Shadow Hunters Contest Post but I got sucked into the beauty of your pond ecosystem! It is one of my dreams someday to have big ol' pond in the same land as my home. Love all of the pictures you've got here :)

Sort:  

I have a wooden sign that I made and it talks about exactly what you mention, DREAMS
Dreams are ideas put into motion.
40 years ago, our dream was to have a place in the middle of nowhere, to retire to.
We purchased our farm and slowly transformed it into a place we now call home.
Many sacrifices had to be made in order to be able to afford the place as we also had 4 children at the time, but those sacrifices were well worth it.