My Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest - Round 163 [ENG/ESP]

in Shadow Hunters14 days ago

"Life is a mirror and will reflect back to the thinker what he thinks into it."

Ernest Holmes



Reflection Hunters Contest Round 163

Since I started participating in the Reflection Hunters Contest, a few months ago, I do not remember exactly when, I have become accustomed to look for reflections in any puddle of water, pond or surface, even in places or materials where one would not expect to find, in order to photograph them and share them as my participation in each round.

In the chapel or church where I usually go every Sunday to attend mass, I have observed various reflections in their windows, however, it is difficult to take pictures because of the number of people present, besides, many will think that I am infringing on their privacy, others will probably wonder what interest I can have in photographing windows when what is really important is the ceremony as such.

Last Monday I went again, taking advantage of the fact that it was open to the general public, but this time not as a parishioner but as a photographer, with the sole purpose of achieving the images that I had been visualizing in my mind for some time and had been eluding me.

As I have described in previous posts, I process the original photographs using the editing tools offered in their free versions by the applications Picsart and Snapseed.

Desde que empecé a participar en el Reflection Hunters Contest, unos meses atrás, no recuerdo con exactitud cuándo, me he acostumbrado a buscar reflejos en cualquier charco de agua, laguna o superficie, incluso en lugares o materiales donde uno no esperaría encontrar, con el objeto de fotografiarlos y compartirlos como mi participación en cada ronda.

En la capilla o iglesia a la que suelo acudir cada Domingo para asistir a misa, he observado diversos reflejos en sus vidrios, sin embargo, es difícil poder tomar fotos por la cantidad de personas presentes, además, de que muchos pensarán que estoy atentando contra su privacidad, otros probablemente se preguntarán que interés puedo tener en fotografiar ventanas cuando lo realmente importante es la ceremonia como tal.

El pasado lunes acudí nuevamente, aprovechando que se encontraba abierta al público en general, pero en esta oportunidad no como feligrés sinó como fotógrafo, con el único propósito de lograr las imágenes que desde hace algún tiempo, visualizaba en mi mente y me habían sido esquivas.

Como he descrito en posts anteriores, las fotografías originales las proceso haciendo uso de las herramientas de edición que ofrecen en sus versiones gratuitas las aplicaciones Picsart y Snapseed.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest. This is an initiative of @olgavita. I hope you enjoy it.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 15-04-2024

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!