Woman's anguish - Show me a shadow - Shadow Contest/SMASh (round 245)

in Shadow Hunterslast year (edited)

Hello dear Hivers!

Photography is all about light. And when you have the golden light of dusk, you're holding the major tool to create golden photographs! The time shortly after sunrise and before sunset is in fact called "Golden hour". I was at the right place, at the right time, I found the right frame, I had the right setting and the right model, and like so, I created this image!

I'd like to note that this picture has not been at all edited, it is the very original product, the initial shot from my camera.

Photography is art and like all art, it can elicit powerful feelings. Shadows in particular have pronounced effect on the atmosphere that a picture gives off. To me, this image triggers a bundle of emotions, since, being the photographer, I can also relate to the very time I staged it and I captured it. I would rather not share it with you so as not to aim you towards a certain direction. Instead, I'd love to read what kind of emotions and impressions the picture evokes to you. You're more than welcome to drop a comment with your thoughts.

I am new in Hive and within this short period of time, this place doesn't cease to amaze me with its wonderful communities, kind people, creative art, inspiring contests. Thanks to @palomap3, I came across this shadowy community and this amazing weekly contest! Big thanks to @melinda010100 for organizing the contest. Hive on!

If you wish to participate, here's the link to this week's contest


Thanks a lot for reading.

Sort:  

A beautiful golden photo with a fantastic shadow! Thanks for entering the shadow contest 🌞

Thanks for creating it! Cheers:)

Such a beautiful photo and I like that you don't want to influence us by giving us extra context! Personally, I get mixed vibes from the picture but I mainly get the feeling of revolt in this shadow 😛More detailed I see a woman that expresses her frustration by breaking the "silence" by screaming her truth :)
Thanks for sharing
!PIZZA
!LUV

Thanks a lot for your comment and for sharing your perspective on my photograph. In fact I share your point of view to a big extent; I too see the frustration but at the same time I feel the woman's emancipation from silence. coming out from her shell and speaking out her truth as you so fittingly wrote. :) Isn't it amazing how a single shadow can trigger so many reflections and emotions?!

Conocía el poder mágico de la luz en esa hora dorada, pero no que se llamase así.

Esta sombra me encanta. Veo en ella a una persona disfrutando de algo alegre. Incluso diría que ríe a carcajadas. 😄

Que interesante tu perspectiva! La verdad que yo nunca había visto la alegría y la risa en esta sombra! Que fascinante lo diferentes que pueden ser las perspectivas sobre una foto. Muchas gracias por tu comentario, @palomap3 :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @marilandia.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @marilandia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

great shot. it looks like that wall needs some repair work though

It's an abandoned mining site , that's why ;) Thanks for the visit!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@lofone(1/5) tipped @marilandia (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Wow! Love the shadowy girl. Who was the right model for this?

My best friend :)