You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomato salad

My Russian daughter in law and I joke that I do not recognize her Russian recipes if they do not have sour cream! This is a wonderful post. You can tell your wife you found many uses for the tomatoes, including tomato shadows! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again!

Sort:  

😂😂👍👍
daughter-in-law = snoha (сноха)

In Finland, too, there are many products similar to sour cream.

Sour cream is used in many products. Even in the preparation of cakes.

Sour cream is a favorite of mine!

daughter-in-law = snoha (сноха) is coming this weekend. I will ask her how to pronounce that. 😁

And you are her mother-in-law = svekrov'. (свекровь)
There are many jokes about the relationship of a mother-in-law and a daughter-in-law. Not all of them sound pleasant. :) But they are definitely not about my mother and my wife. My mom lives with me and they never fought. 😀

I love my snoha (сноха) to the moon and back! We are great friends and she is well loved by the entire family.

I believe you. :)