You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shadow Hunters Contest- Round 153

Because you are new and because there are more than a few scammers here, we tend to be a bit reserved until we get to know you, so my apologies. Keep posting and commenting and you will soon become recognized as a legitimate user that we can trust.
Why dies your account say you are in Norway, but your photos are in India?

Sort:  

i was born in usa and my family is still there so i often visit. if you recall my first post with a shadow from the sun and another from the reflection, that was taken there last year. but most of my life i have lived in norway. my wife of 20 years is from india. so, tired after many years working in the norwegian winter and wanting to keep contact with her family we built a house in india and have gone there for every winter for years. this year because of covid restrictions we are staying in norway. any photos i post these days from india or the usa are from my archive. in fact i have just borrowed a device which can convert slides into digital images and i have a fair collection of old slides from my youth in usa and other travels which may find their way into future posts.

Thank you for that explanation and I have no doubt that you will be a wonderful addition to both the Shadow Hunters and the Feathered Friends Community! You will have our full support and I'm glad you are here!

thank you for your sincere responses. much appreciated. i just took some sunset shadow shots in the snow and was planning on posting that but i will wait with that until next week. since you enquired about my india connection, this week i will introduce my wife and her shadow.
there is still a lot i do not understand about hive, ecency and more but i am learning.

I have been here almost 4 years and I still learn something new every week. It is a continuous process. I'm always happy to help if there are questions I can answer., though. I will look forward to seeing your shadows! Watch for our new contest in Shadow Hunters this week, too.