Shadow Hunters Contest Round 174

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

Shadow Hunters Contest

Last week's Show Me A Shadow-Round 173 is now closed. Winners will be announced and rewards given within the next 24 hours.


One photo entries are acceptable for the contests, but in an effort to try to eliminate the spam we have been getting, please write at least 50 words on your photo entry.

Show Me A Shadow Round 174


img_0.14806629999902987.jpg
Image by @annephilbrick

Thanks to @nelinoeva and @galenkp for doing curation for the Shadow Hunters Community account. It's a time consuming job and their efforts are appreciated.

img_0.3239605791419237.jpg
Image by @annephilbrick

@annephilbrick does an amazing amount of work for this community and is the judge for the Shadow Hunters Contest as well as running her own contest

Reflection Hunters contest

✨Be sure to check your @ecency.com wallet to see if you have received a POINTS tip! ✨

🙂Please take a moment to review the Rules below

⤵️

🔆Place your entry link in the comment section of this post !

🔅The photos must be your own.

🔅One entry per Person. Be fair to everyone and do not enter from more than one account

🔅The title of your post should make clear that it is an ~ Entry for the Shadow Contest.

🔆Post into the

the Shadow Hunters Community
hive-179017

🔆If you create a post with multiple shadow photos, you should state which one is your entry, otherwise I will assume it is the first photo.

.🔆Please use 👉 #Shadows as one of your first 5 tags.

IMPORTANT Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.

Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great-This is not a photography contest!

It should go without saying that the photo must be your original work and creativity counts. . NEVER use photos you find on the
Internet.

Prizes

🔆Thanks for a generous donation to the prize fund by @galenkp🔆

@good-karma at @ecency has been incredibly generous and donated 1000 Points, which is a weekly prize of 100 Ecency Points to each of the winners! These Points can be seen in your Ecency wallets https://ecency.com and can be used in various ways.

@pixresteemer is including the Shadow Hunter contest winners in his weekly Re-hive contest.

Thanks to @taskmanager and #archon for donating DiscoHedge tokens to the Re-hive contest winners and for paying out ARCHON for comments made on Shadow Hunter posts!

Use the #archon tag on all of your posts and collect ARCHON tokens.

✴️All Shadow Hunters can join the Archon Discord https://discord.gg/7zDRtmq and stop by the Shadow Hunters chat room✴️

✨ The Shadow Hunters Community account will be awarding Hive to each of the winners, plus upvotes and tips!✨

Let's go Shadow Hunting!

Remember to set beneficiaries to show your support for the contests and communities that you enjoy.

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

Make a shadowy guess in the contest hosted by @eolianpariah!

🌞Guess the Shadow🌞

When you are out Shadow Hunting, remember to go Reflection Hunting and enter @annephilbrick 's contest, too!

Reflection Hunters contest

img_0.3658591587697289.jpg image by @brittandjosie

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

Sponsored by Ecency


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Enter the Show Me A Photo contest by @nelinoeva

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by Ecency


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

hello dear friend @ melinda010100 good afternoon
This week has passed very quickly, we have reached another edition of Shadowhunting. excellent cover image very inspiring.
Let's see what we can do this week
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid weekend

img_0.962410627080903.jpg
Thanks for being Engaged! I appreciate you!
!ENGAGE 50

Thank you very much dear friend, you are very kind
This is my link and the image that participates in the contest
I take this opportunity to wish you a happy Saturday

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@jlufer/shadowhunterscontest-174-exclusive-hive-material-mobile-and-walking-shadows-spanish-english-sombras-moviles-y-ambulantes-espanol

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Greetings, community! Here I'm sharing my participation for the week 174 of this amazing contest. Good luck!

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@ricardomello/entry-for-the-shadow-hunters-contest-round-174-or-lean-climb-engesp

y1.jpg

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 60 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 79000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 79500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks for adding up the numbers! 🙂

Dang, I missed last week again. Why are the days passing by so quickly?

I will try to join this week. ❤️

My days do that too! Hope to see an entry from you this week!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @melbourneswest.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you.

You're welcome, have a lovely day

Hi @melinda010100

This is my entry for this round. I hope you like it 🥰
Have a great weekend day.

Title: The Shadows in Room - My entry of shadow hunter contest 174
Link entry: https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@lanngoc/the-shadows-in-room-my-entry-of-shadow-contest-134

Image :
z2547791612440_c7157bb6a0fe83f9c6bf0c1ed999b50a.jpg

**Short Descriptions: **

I like to see the shadows of the objects in the room when the morning of sunshine into the room. It feels like each object here has its own distinctive, independent shape, with its own personality.

I usually travel alone, stay alone in homestays or apartments for a random time, in a random place. (Because my friends are quite busy with work, it is difficult to come with me.) However, I never felt lonely in every trip. Perhaps I always have an inseparable partner: it is the shadow of myself, and plus with the shadows of the objects I used to be friends with in the room.

What a lovely, sunny place to stay while you are traveling with your perfect travel partner. Your shadow can be depended on to be ready to go and explore and have adventures whenever you want to go! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest.

Yeah. Thank you so much.
Have a great day 😊

Nice shot! the shadows seem to be part of the decor

Thank you so much. I love that decor alot.
Have a great day 🥰

Hi Melinda, here's a little something for the prize pool for week 174.

image.png

Your support means the world to me today. It's people like you that make Hive a good place to be.

You're welcome, and I'm humbled. ☺️

Wao what a grate gesture thanks to @galenkp

Right? He is a good friend to the Shadow Hunters Community!

I can see good to know

My Entry for the Shadow Hunters Contest 174.

received_493113365334796-01.jpeg

It has fallen on the shadowy walls of an orchid tree.
I went to a coffee shop on a holiday on Friday and I was fascinated by this wonderful beauty. I hope you like it too

Congratulations tonthe winners... The photo of @annephilbrick is beautiful! That dog in that shadows is great
Here’s mybentry for 174! https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@stefano.massari/the-shadow-of-embroidery-shadow

38FAC303-5DFD-48DF-BF89-A1E2AD6E35BB.jpeg

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

thank you very much Melinda

Interesting contest! I never heard about it before!

Isn't it funny how that happens? It's been happening every week for almost 3 and a half years.

Amazing!

I hope you decide to join us and go Shadow Hunting.

My entry for the Shadow Hunters Competition - Round 147

https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@dalersilfver/sign

image.png

I liked this shadow as soon as I saw it, it looks like a castle or a haunted house. It is my participation for this week.
Me gustó esta sombra apenas la ví, parece un castillo o una casa encantada. Es mi participación para esta semana. Invito a este concurso a @nainaztengra.
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@sayury/my-entry-to-shadow-hunters-contest-round-174

I'm confused as to why you and the @luisfe account are entering the same picture. If this is one person entering from 2 accounts be aware that this contest only allows one entry per person and both of these accounts will be banned for cheating.

Greetings, @ melinda010100, excuse me, they are different accounts but we use the same computer, because we do not have internet at home. We make the publications at the home of my godmothers @flordi and @petronila. The account of my mother @sayury was opened when I was going to do my publication and hence the confusion. But you can see the blog of my mother she has a pic and I have another.

Saludos, @ melinda010100, disculpe, son cuentas diferentes pero usamos la misma computadora, porque no tenemos internet en casa. Hacemos las publicaciones en casa de mis madrinas @flordi y @petronila. Quedó abierta la cuenta de mi mamá @sayury cuando yo iba a hacer la otra publicación y de allí la confusión. Pero puede revisar su blog y ver que ella está participando con una fotografía y yo con otra.

Thanks for the explanation. That seems reasonable. 🙂

image.png
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@luisfe/mi-participacion-al-shadow-hunters-contest-round-174
This week my photos are of the floor. I found interesting shadows in the quiet streets of my town. I hope you like them. I invite to participate @yogeshbhatt

Hi @melinda010100!!!
I was busy last week and so this week.
If there s one thing I have learned in Shadow Hunters, it is the fact that shadows are always around us.
And maybe it is the usual stuff, but the sun always makes it different!
So, I will come back tomorrow and take photos of the usual stuff!
Oh, it will be different, for sure!

Your usual stuff is always quite wonderful! And the support you give this community is always appreciated! ♥️😘♥️

Congrats to all winners

Thanks for your support!

here's yet another entry to this wonderful contest- sh 174
this one is titled: chakra curtains

https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@eolianpariah/entry-sh-174-titled-chakrap1230398_edited_edited.jpg

When i say "X-Files" ... can you hear the theme playing somewhere in your head now? Good 🤡 Let's go and see some mysterious shadows in ... my contest entry for this round 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

Another contest for me to try ;) thanks ! here is my contribution
image.png

Hi guys! Here's my entry for this week. Thanks for hosting this and I hope that you are doing well!
https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@sgbonus/shadow-hunters-contest-round-174-finally-its-shining

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Thank you so much for the tip!

Hello there! My shadow photos that I prepared this week. Chairs and their shades.

img_0.9853398987425999.jpg

https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@maonx/shadowhunters-contest-round-174-chairs

There are 2 pages
Pages