Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest -Round 276 - Shadows in the Passing

in Shadow Hunters11 months ago

This year the summer has been really hard in the city. A lot of people are falling sick due to the intense heat. Early morning the temperature gets to 46 degrees and by afternoon reaches to 50 degrees. For people working outdoors it is very difficult to work in this scorching heat. I feel bad and sorry for them. There are many companies here in the city who have passed the order to stop all outdoor work from 1 to 3, but I still feel that it does not save them in any way. These days I do not feel like stepping out of the house.

I do like sunshine but not this type of heat which burns the skin. The one way to escape from this direct sun rays is to take shelter in a shadow and for that we need many trees planted all around the city. Well, it will still not cover people working outdoors because you cannot plant trees everywhere. But having more trees around will bring some coolness.

These shadow pictures are not of my city, Muscat. I clicked these in Geneva while walking on the streets and whenever walking in these shadows I was feeling good and not drained out, depending on the size of the shadow. The tree shades definitely did give a lot of relief and the smaller ones were just there to admire and it makes us understand the importance of having more trees and plants in our space.
image.png

image.png

It feels so easy and soothing to walk on these paths
image.png

image.png

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

That is ridiculously hot! Too hot for humans.
These are lovely tree shadow photos. I hope finding shade helps

In the city where I live it is also very hot and curiously a couple of days ago I was telling a colleague that I felt consideration for those who work outdoors, especially those who pave the roads, who do it even in the middle of the day.

The shadows of the trees can certainly be of great relief to those who can take advantage of them.

Greetings.