My Entry for the Shadow Hunters Contest Round 172

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

InShot_20210603_152940049.jpg

☀️[ESP] Hola amigos de Hive! Hoy vengo a presentarles mi participación en este concurso que me encanta: Shadow Hunter Contest 🌚 Las sombras son curiosas y a veces pueden ser difíciles de atrapar 😂. Hace un par de días fue la oportunidad perfecta porque el día estaba espectacularmente radiante! (Desde ayer regresaron las nubes y la lluvia).

🖤[ENG] Hello Hive friends! Today I come to present my participation in this contest that I love: Shadow Hunter Contest 🌚 Shadows are curious and sometimes they can be difficult to catch 😂. A couple of days ago it was the perfect opportunity because the day was spectacularly bright! (Since yesterday the clouds and rain have returned).

InShot_20210603_152700419.jpg

☀️Así que ese día anduve caminando por Las Arenas y pasé por debajo de las enormes torres de hierro que sirven de pilares al gran Puente de Vizcaya. Me pareció que sus arcos hacían unas sombras muy bonitas, que reproducen su intrincado diseño pero les dan nuevos ángulos y dimensiones.

🖤So that day I walked through Las Arenas and passed under the huge iron towers that serve as pillars for the great Vizcaya Bridge. I found that their arches made very pretty shadows, reproducing their intricate design but giving them new angles and dimensions.

☀️Me refiero a que estas torres miden 61 metros de altura, y sus sombras también son enormes! A veces más alargadas, a veces algo ensanchadas, pero siempre bastante difíciles de atrapar en su totalidad, ya que abarcan hasta la mitad de la plaza que está del otro de la acera, y actualmente se están haciendo remodelaciones en la zona, así que ese día sólo capturé las sombras de la base de las torres.

🖤I mean these towers are 61 meters high, and their shadows are huge too! Sometimes more elongated, sometimes somewhat widened, but always quite difficult to catch in its entirety, since they cover up to half of the square that is on the other side of the sidewalk, and currently remodeling is being done in the area, so that day I only captured the shadows at the base of the towers.

InShot_20210603_205011313.jpg
☀️ 👆Esta foto será mi entrada para el concurso porque se puede apreciar la forma de triangulo de la torre y me gusta cómo la sombra del chico que estaba pasando por allí en ese momento parece estar usando las sombras de las barras como escaleras.

🖤 👆This photo will be my entry for the contest because you can see the triangle shape of the tower and I like how the shadow of the boy who was passing by at that moment seems to be using the shadows of the bars as stairs.

InShot_20210603_213943261.jpg
☀️Y en esta otra podemos ver la sombra de las escaleras de verdad, usadas por los turistas que quieren cruzar el puente por arriba, para acceder al ascensor que los llevará a la cima.

🖤And in this other we can see the shadow of the actual stairs, used by tourists who want to cross the bridge from above, to access the elevator that will take them to the top.

☀️Yo aún no he pasado el puente por arriba porque me dan un poco de miedo las alturas (un poco 😂), pero un día lo haré y grabaré toda la experiencia para compartirlas con ustedes aquí en mi blog 💪✨ y con esta promesa me despido de ustedes, queridos lectores que han llegado hasta aquí.

🖤I have not yet crossed the bridge over the top because I am a little afraid of heights (a little 😂), but one day I will do it and record the whole experience to share them with you here on my blog 💪✨ and with this promise I say goodbye from you, dear readers who have come this far.

InShot_20210603_160347001.jpg
[//]:# (!pinmapple 43.323522 lat -3.016231 long d3scr)

Gracias por dar su apoyo a mi blog 🤗 hasta la próxima!

Thanks for all your support 🤗 until next time!

11-24-15-Pajaritos_en_negro.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!✨

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you 😊✨

What an amazing bridge and fantastic shadows! That is such an incredible structure with a phenomenal history. I am delighted that you captured these wonderful shadows and can perfectly understand that you have not been up there. Even someone who does not have a fear of heights would think twice about going up there!
Thanks for posting these marvelous shadows.

Hi @melinda010100 thank you for comming and reading my post, I appreciate It a lot 😁 yeahh this bridge and it's history are very impressive, I wanna Talk more about It on future posts, maybe when I publish the video going up I Will 😂 un fact, there are people who do bungee jump from there, it's crazy! They are very brave 😂 I'm so happy you liked the shadows ✨ Hug!🤗

I will look forward to learning and seeing more about this World Heritage Sight. I love bridges and this one is a real treasure!