Entry for Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 239

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

I usually go to the airport a bit earlier than required, because I know the plane is not going to wait for me if I am late. There could be unforeseen circumstances to disrupt my journey to the airport, or during check in. So, it's better to be safe than sorry. No point stressing out before starting on a trip.

I was heading for the departure gates at the airport when I saw these beautiful shadows of glass frames. Since I wasn't in a hurry, I stopped to take some pictures of the shadows.

The Shadow Hunters Contest/SMASh is run by @melinda01011, and @annephilbrick is the judge of the contest. If you are interested in joining in the fun, check out the rewards and the rules of the contest 👉 HERE

ecency.png

follow_2.png

Sort:  

Thank you. My pleasure to participate.

Beautiful photos of shadow hunting 👍

Thank you.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 126 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thank you.

Lovely shadows! That was quite a rainstorm you had yesterday! Are you near enough to see the fireworks after the race? I loved seeing the city lights at night.
Thanks for entering the shadow contest again 🌞

Apparently, this was the second time it rained during race day. The first time was in 2017. They went ahead in the rain then, and there was some accident. So, this year, they delayed the race by an hour. That was enough. The rain stopped and I assumed the race went on smoothly.

No, I am not near enough to watch the fireworks. I am almost at the other end of the island, to the north.

Yes, the lights at night, of the financial district, and the marina bay waterfront is awesome.

A wet track always makes the race more challenging and really tests the drivers skills. It was a fun race, and now they are off to Japan. I can't imagine coordinating moving all that equipment around the world each week!

I hope you enjoyed watching the races. Did you watch all three races?
They have been moving around for years. So, I guess they must have some standard procedures for moving all the stuff that goes with the race. Not my kind of job. But, for them, I guess it's more than just a job, it's the next challenge.

I only watch F1, 3 practices, qualifying, and the race. There are not enough hours in the werk to watch more than that!😊👀

I do understand. There are never enough hours in a day. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @quotes-haven.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you.

Awesome Shadows as Well!
👋🏼👍🏼🤩👍🏼👋🏼
Good Luck!

Thank you! 🙏

Absolutely! 👍🏼🐝👍🏼
Have an Amazing Thursday!
🙋🏻‍♀️✨🌄✨🙋🏻‍♀️