Foggy sunrise - My entry for the reflection hunters contest

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

Soon enough it will be this time of the year again. The time that you see in these photos. Some might argue that it is here already. Of course, I'm talking about late summer or early fall, when nights are cool and days are warm.

I took these photos late in August some years ago. We were having a family reunion in Bellingham, WA. And while everyone was still asleep, I snuck out for a morning walk exploring the surroundings. Naturally, I took my camera with me.

Yes, you heard that right 'camera', not iPhone. Well, my iPhone, wait back then I still had a Galaxy, was with me as well, but these pictures were shot with my Nikon DSLR. I have a ton more photos from this trip, because there were so many fascinating things to shoot. In another post, I already showed you some more pictures from the same trip: Clam vs. Seagull.

In this post, I am sharing only a few of the reflections I caught during one of the sunrises I experienced while there. But see the fog hanging over the cool water? And the spider web in the last photo lit up by the rising sun?

Seriously, I can still feel that cool and slightly damp air on my skin, but...


The higher the sun rose
The fog vanished
Making way
For a beautiful summer day.
Only to return
In the evening and linger around
Till the next morning.

And just in time for me to shoot some more photos. I realize I'm much better at those than at poetry 🤣.

Thanks for reading!

divider.png

20140824-133.jpg

20140824-131.jpg

20140824-136.jpg

divider.png

refl.gif

This is my entry for the #reflectionhunters challenge by @annephilbrick

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @oceanbee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Great reflections! I !LUV them! I wonder what it would be like eating !PIZZA next to the water, hanging out with the critters chirping in the distance.

Hope you win the contest!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@oceanbee, you've been given LUV from @amphlux.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)


@oceanbee! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @amphlux.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

Thank you. Hmm, you might have had to eat the pizza standing or if you wanted to sit, bring chairs. The ground was very, very wet. I would probably opt for having pizza on the beach just a few hundred yards away.

Very cool! Good luck with the contest!

Thanks a lot. I did win it previously, so I might not be so lucky again :)

🐝Beautiful 🌞sunrise Reflection photos..!
@oceanbee
Thank you for sharing and entering Round-31
:-))))

My pleasure. Thank you for hosting the contest.

It looks like there isn't another human for miles :) You captured the morning perfectly :)

I wouldn't say 'miles', but, yeah, I was certainly alone there at the time. I love the quietness of early mornings.

Thank you for stopping by and commenting.

hello dear friend @oceanbee good afternoon
I really like these shots, I love the natural environment with that sun exposure
thank you for showing us these beautiful images
I wish you a beautiful afternoon

You are very welcome, jlufer! It always makes me happy to hear that people enjoy my photos. So, thank you for commenting.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.