The shadow of the bow tie - Show Me A Shadow - Round 227 (EN-ES)

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

Hello, fellow shadow hunters.

This time I bring you a shadow located in the centre of my city, Zaragoza, in Spain.

This sculpture in the shape of a bow tie was placed in 2014 next to the tourist office in Plaza del Pilar. It was unveiled on 6 August to commemorate World Origami Day.

The beak of the bow tie points in the direction of the Escuela Museo Origami Zaragoza (EMOZ), the first origami museum in Europe.

And what about you? Do you want to participate? You have all the information in this link of the call for entries. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you who make this fun contest possible: organisers, donors, delegates and participants.


Notice: Everything published in this post is of my authorship, except for the elements in which I give credit to its author/s. Therefore, in case of plagiarism or dissemination without my permission, I will exercise my copyright if I deem it appropriate.
Translated with (free version) www.DeepL.com/Translator



VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL

Hola, amigos cazadores de sombras.

Traigo en esta ocasión una sombra situada en el centro de mi ciudad, Zaragoza, en España.

Esta escultura en forma de pajarita se colocó en 2014 junto a la oficina de turismo de la Plaza del Pilar. Se inauguró el 6 de agosto para conmemorar el Día Mundial de la Papiroflexia.

El pico de la pajarita señala la dirección en la que encontraremos la Escuela Museo Origami Zaragoza (EMOZ), primer museo de origami de Europa.

¿Y tú? ¿Te animas a participar? Tienes toda la información en este enlace de la convocatoria. Aprovecho para dar las gracias a todos los que hacéis posible este divertido concurso: organizadores, donantes, delegadores y participantes.


Aviso: Todo lo publicado en este post es de mi autoría, excepto los elementos en los que doy crédito a su/s autor/es. Por tanto, en caso de plagio o difusión sin mi permiso, ejerceré mis derechos de autor si así lo estimo oportuno.


Sort:  

What a fun sculpture and a great shadow! It's great to have an entry from you in the Shadow Hunters Contest!

Thank you, dear @melinda010100. Here we go!! 😁😘

This was a nice shot and thanks for showing the beauty of Zaragoza in the comfort of my home, blogging has taken me across the world without crossing boarders.

That's what I like the most about Hive and DreemPort, in a few minutes you can go around the world. 🌍
Thanks for your visit. 😊🤗

hahahaha i love this!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, I am the hunted hunter, hahaha. 😁😂🤣

Paloma, a mi me gusta hacer fotos con sus sombras. Aporta información del objeto. No hasta el punto de los egipcios que pensaban que era una parte del alma ni de los animistas dándole alma a todo. Esta chulo. Tengo una foto chulisima de un objeto y su sombra que parece un mundo paralelo. Un saludo

Si te gusta hacer ese tipo de fotografías, ¡este es tu concurso! Te animo a que participes, es una forma diferente de hacer comunidad. Yo ahora me descubro buscando hacer fotos más bonitas, y poco a poco algo aprendo.
No recordaba lo de los egipcios, es verdad. Pobres, los días nublados andaban todos muertos, jajaja.
Muchas gracias por tu comentario, @hermesgabriel. 🤗

😍Thank you.

This shadow pillar looks like a woman who placed her hands on her knees raising her back in an arched position and looking forward to twerk lmao 😂😂.... Do you get image??... It's beautiful to see a pillar of a sculpture looking like a lady in the shadows!
Nice picture taken!

LOL Your imagination is amazing: I'm getting it!!!!
Thanks for your visit, I go to update my glasses. 🤣🤣🤓

Looks like a woman is sitting on top of the square to me. :)

Yeah, now I can't to see the bow tie. I only see women!! 😅🤗

Hi @palomap3, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you for your support! 🤗

Hello dear friend @palomap3 good morning
What a beautiful shadow this sculpture projects, excellent shot. Congratulations
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid morning

Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope you are well and have a happy weekend, @jlufer. 🤗