Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 160

in Shadow Hunterslast month

Close-upand another close-up

My son and I had so much fun watching these feathered friends on our walk one of the days in the Netherlands.

The foliage and the birds were so beautifully mirrored in the water.

Later we saw one in another place that was swimming at a great speed and chasing some other birds/friends in the water. Unfortunately it all happened too quickly for us to record and photograph.

How wonderful that we can enjoy nature the way that we do.

Thanks to @olgavita for tirelessly running this weekly contest and thanks also to @melinda010100 for the support and for her shadows contest.

Sort:  

It is a good surprise! I am very glad to see your wonderful reflections in the contest again, dear @pandamama !LUV

Thanks @olgavita - of course I always think of you when I see lovely reflections !LUV - I forgot to add my last submission to your post

olgavita, pandamama sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

pandamama, olgavita sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

My grandpa is from Amsterdam

I love it there - I have a Dutch passport - only sorry I missed the tulips this year