Reflection Hunters Contest - Round #49 (Birds & Water).

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

This is my entry to the reflection hunters contest (Round 49).


These are some captures that I made walking through a natural place in the city where I live, it is an area very close to the sea where fresh water from a river and salt water from the sea come together; it is a place where many species of animals live together, mainly birds.

My entry to the contest is this:

1.jpg


Iphone 8 Plus f/1.8_1/533s_ISO20_3.99mm
Click here to view larger


Here are some other captures as I made that same day. As it was a cloudy day the water acted as a complete mirror in which the birds and clouds were reflected.

2.jpg

This area of my city is a gigantic rice field where a multitude of animal species coexist, some of which are protected species. It is an area of passage where many birds stop before migrating to warmer lands.

3.jpg

What you see in the background of the image is my city, Valencia (Spain).

6.jpg

4.jpg

I like this capture very much too, I was just at the moment when the birds started to leave the shore. I was looking for the flamingos but I couldn't find them, I think that if I had seen them, the photos would have been spectacular.

7.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @pittcn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!