You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shadows and reflections contest entry: @andrastia

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Well, you are an amazing writer yourself!

perhaps it was the losses in life that have chipped away at the fuel store that kept my soul warm.

Love that line! The whole piece is a gorgeous analogy. Funny how photography can make us contemplative like this.

A beautiful piece, thankyou for writing it!

Sort:  

Hi RiverFlows

Thanks so much for checking out my reflection post and the lovely comment, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I've been feeling rather philosophical of late lol.

On a side-note I've just been in the garden taking some photos for the August garden journal, I know I missed last month (I'm sorry - life happened). I'm going to carve out some time later today as well to get inspired by all the great members posts there :)

Have a beautiful day!