[ENG/ESP] Hunting for Shadows around my Neighborhood

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

yguhjiok.png

Happy day friends of the Shadow Hunters Community, this is my first post in this community and with my phone, I went out around my neighborhood to shadow hunt and I must say that I had a lot of fun trying to find the perfect photo, but I clarify that I am not even a good photographer.

Feliz día amigos de la comunidad Shadow Hunters Community, esta es mi primera publicación en esta comunidad y con teléfono en mano salí por mi vecindario a cazar sombras y debo decir que me divertí mucho tratando de encontrar tomar la foto perfecta, pero aclaro que no soy fotógrafo ni remotamente.

image.png

I live in a closed and very safe community where children leave their bicycles and all kinds of toys anywhere, I like the shadow that the bicycles draw so I took some pictures, and here I show you my favorite one.

Yo vivo en una comunidad cerrada y muy segura donde los niños dejan sus bicicletas y todo tipo de juguetes en cualquier sitio, me gustó la sombra que dibujan las bicicletas y tomé algunas fotografías, acá les muestro mi favorita.

grefwdfefw.png

I kept walking to hunt for shadows and I perceived the shadow that the basketball hoop makes on the floor of the court, I liked it and here I show you the result. I really like that from its shadow alone, it is impossible to tell that it is a basketball hoop.

Seguí caminando a la caza de sombras y percibí la sombra que hace el aro de basketball sobre el piso de la cancha, me gustó y aquí les muestro el resultado. Realmente me gusta que solo por su sombra, no se puede decir que es un aro de baloncesto.

image.png

I got excited about hunting shadows and when I got home I liked the shade made by the chairs that I have in the backyard of my house. I asked my wife to take the picture while I lifted the chair, we had a lot of fun taking this photo and I liked that the shadow of the chair mixes with the shadow of the plants, the effect is very interesting.

Me fui emocionando con esto de cazar sombras y llegando a mi hogar me gustó la sombra que hacen las sillas que tengo en el patio trasero de mi casa.Le pedí a mi esposa que tomara la foto mientras yo levantaba la silla, nos divertimos mucho tomando esta foto y me gustó que la sombra de la silla se mezcla con la sombra de las plantas, el efecto es muy interesante.

image.png

I had a good time shadow hunting, even though my neighbors say I look crazy taking pictures of shadows, hahaha. This might be one of my new hobbies, and although I had never given much thought to shadows, I was able to find beauty in them.

La pasé bien cazando sombras, aunque mis vecinos digan que parezco loco tomando fotografías de sombras, jajajaja.Este podría ser uno de mis nuevos pasatiempos, y aunque nunca había pensado mucho en las sombras, pude encontrar belleza en ellas.

Pictures taken using: My phone, a Xiaomi Redmi 9
Edited using: Photoshop CS5


image.png

OCD Community Boost Contest #8: Highlighting Shadow Hunters

Sort:  

Me encantan las Fotografías mucha suerte!

Gracias, amiga. Saludos!

I like the 4th and 5th photos!!!
Great job, @munez09

great post. seems like you've got a natural eye for a good shadow

You did great. I would have never guessed that you are a first time Shadow Hunter. Welcome!
All of us have had to get used to people thinking we are a bit whacky when we are taking pictures of Shadows!

Thank you so much! It is one of my first time posting photos too. I hope to be able to keep participating in this community with more photos!

The photo of the palm tree and the basketball hoop are very good, the angles make them stand out. greetings.

Thank you, I'm glad you liked them!

Me encantaron todas las fotos, super creativas, fantástico!

Muchas gracias! Me alegra que te gustaran

Welcome to our community!
Great shadow photos!

The chair photo is my favourite! It's nice to walk around the neighbourhood and pay attention to the different shadows that things make.

Thank you! My wife took it for me while I held the chair, it was fun to take too.

haha! What a great way to spend time together. I should get with some of my friends and try to see what kind of shadow pictures we can take :)

hi there. in my opinion this is one of the best posts in this contest and deserves to be among the winners but if i understand the rules correctly there needs to be at lest 250 words in the text. i didn't count every word but i think you are under that limit. it should be possible possible to edit in more text but time is getting short

Thank you so much! I am glad that you thought the pictures were that good. I already edited it to add a few more words as you advised, you are right, I was under that number of words, I will be more careful next time.