This is my entry for Shadow Hunters #212

00.road212.jpg



That voice calling me was so distant in time that I thought it wasn't real. Maybe the heat was hurting my head. I turned more by instinct than to respond to that voice when I clearly saw Marco's face. I smiled. Marco was my first high school sweetheart, my great math-obsessed friend, the guy who took me on a tour of mountain huts for our first romantic vacation alone. Marco was my first kiss. And I found myself there with him at the bar to tell us about our lives.



Quella voce che mi chiamava era cosi lontana nel tempo che pensavo non fosse reale. Forse il caldo mi stava facendo male alla testa. Mi voltai più per istinto che per rispondere a quella voce quando vidi chiaramente il volto di Marco. Sorrisi. Marco era mio il primo fidanzatino del liceo, il mio grande amico fissato con la matematica, il ragazzo che mi portò a fare un giro di rifugi in montagna per la nostra prima vacanza romantica da soli. Marco era il mio primo bacio. E mi ritrovai li con lui al bar a raccontarci le nostre vite.



If you like the competition you can be part of it here:
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@melinda010100/shadow-hunters-contest-smash-round-73f9ce4a344fe

The photo is of the author.

Sort:  

Your words make me feel like I can do more romantic things

It's great!