Good Morning Reflection - My Entry for the Reflection Hunters #130

in Shadow Hunters8 months ago

Waking up early in Tokyo is awesome. In one of the most populous cities in the world it's not often you can fine spaces empty of people, except early in the morning.

While out for my morning walk today I grabbed a few pictures of the empty streets and this reflection in stone.

Ref1.jpg
(My entry)
The granite reflects just as glass would due to the polished silica content in the granite.

When I wasn't looking for reflections I was wondering what people who do not live in Japan would find interesting.

The dense, empty city street?
Ref2.jpg

The alien architecture?
Ref3.jpg

The morning sky?
Ref4.jpg

Or just your average sidewalk?
Ref5.jpg

Compared to the USA, everything is different. It's surreal, every time I bounce between worlds I feel like I'm in some Sci-fi story, a stranger in a strange land. Most of the time it's great, but there are times when it can be stressful, thankfully those times are far and few. Now, off to have an adventure downtown!

Thank you to @olgavita for hosting Reflection Hunters every week!

Thanks for reading!

Thanks For Reading.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome back to the contest, @rt395 ❤️!

Thanks! I hope to be posting more, but life has kept me pretty busy so we'll see.

Congratulations @rt395! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 10000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors

Good luck friend 👍