The Shadow Of A Giant - My Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh 207

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

I walked all over Tokyo yesterday. It was a clear, beautiful day after a storm blew through and cleaned the skies. That made for a great opportunity to go out and get good pictures of the city so I headed downtown.

In addition to my normal photos I was also looking for shadows and reflections everywhere. Some subjects paid off, others didn't. It wasn't until about mid day that I found both my shadow subject and my reflection subject, both Tokyo Tower.

tt_shadow.jpg

I took the photo from the main observation deck, the large blob in the middle of the shadow. In a city of tall structures there are shadows everywhere, but Tokyo Tower's shape is unique and most of the area surrounding it are parks, temples and schools so the shadow can be cast without high rise obstructions.

Anyway, that's my shadow entry!

Sort:  

What a cool shadow photo! Shadows don't get much bigger than that! Thanks for entering the shadow contest!

Thanks. The weather, while cold, has been beautifully clear here lately. It's making for great picture taking and I am constantly on the lookout now for a unique shadow. I admit it's not as easy to find a good one as I thought it would be. I'll keep trying though!

That's a cool photo. It really does seem like a giant!

Thanks. There were lots of shadows that day, but this one stuck out.

The great shadow of the tower! Thank you for participating in the Shadow hunters contest. 😎 👏