An Entry to Shadow Hunters Contest 129

in Shadow Hunters4 years ago (edited)

On one of the walls was this incredible shadow!

Considering the place where the shadow was cast,

it definitely is a shadow of an angel.

Is the angel holding a sword?

If so, then it must be the shadow of one of the Angel Generals ... an ArchAngel.

But this does not seem like a shadow of a warrior angel.

CHurch Shadow-1.jpg


The most well-known Archangel is St. Michael.

St. Michael was always depicted in armor with a sword and shield.

It is a shadow of one of the two Guardian Angels of the altar holding a candle.


This is from my photo files of several years ago of a visit to the Lady of the Angels Chapel in Alabama.

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍


I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took these photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 33.533074 lat -86.675078 long d3scr)

This post is my entry to the weekly challenge Shadow Hunters Contest Round 129-Show Me A Shadow by @melinda010100.


All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it a #SUPERBSATURDAY!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:


Share Your Battle Weekly Challege of #Splinterlands by @carrieallen



Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100


Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive


Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya



HiveBuzz

Project Designer: @arcange Web Designer: @techybearGraphic Designer: @captaink

Sort:  

Excellent shadow photo! And it does look like a sword!
We are trying to get all the entries for the contest to be posted into the community since it is so much easier to scroll through and view them when it is time for judging.
You do not have to do a complete post, simply a photo that says my entry for Round whatever works just fine.
And yes, post your pool shadow again if you want to!
Thanks for posting your entry into the Shadow Hunters Community!
!tip

Okay, I got it, and thanks for the clarification! I am glad that you liked the shadow photo. I so enjoy shadow hunting. When I am driving, sometimes my mind so just focused on looking out for interesting shadows, and my eyes are just wandering all over, instead of keeping my eyes on the road, hehe. Do you catch yourself doing the same?
Have a great Sunday, my dear @melinda010100, and take care 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

I hope you are OK with doing it that way! I'm looking for ways to make the Shadow Hunter Community grow, and asking everyone to post to the community was an obvious way toward growth! There is a bot that is being developed for the community that will allow me to see who made the most comments within the community, and hopefully that will be the start of another contest that will help the community grow.

I do watch for shadows everywhere, too, and it is probably a good thing that I have no longer driving. It is much easier and safer to shadowhunt from the passenger seat.
!ENGAGE 25

I think that you are absolutely right in choosing to do it that way. When we moved to hive, and in fact on steemit when the hive communities were first formed, the best way for the SGS community, or any community for that matter, maintain it's presence as a community is to encourage members to publish their articles on that front end. Still, the prime motivators for others in Hive are the revenue generated for publishing articles and upvotes they can get from followers and of admins of the community page. So.. they would publish their articles using another community front page because the articles get upvote upon by the community admin team, and use the community name, i.e., #silvergoldstackers, only as a tag, and their articles do not show up in the community page but only in the unmoderated feed. In the final analysis, the majority continue to be on Hive for money reasons, I think, LOL!
Hmmm... what is my motivation? Why do I tip every one who come to my blog? Why do I give away 5 to 10 Hive every week in contest? Still, I don't get enough exposure. This makes one conclude that something else governs the keys to the success of blogging in this blockchain. I wish I knew how to grow my blog, and the communities that I support, like the SGS and the Shadow Hunters. If you know what it is, please share that with me, my friend @melinda010100! Take care 🥰🌺🤙.

The Feathered Friends Community has been receiving some excellent curation on the posts published there from @ocd and it has not gone unnoticed. More and more people are posting into the community and @acidyo deserves full credit for seeing this opportunity to help the Feathered Friends Community grow. I can't thank him enough for the support!
You are definitely doing it right. I think growth just takes time. I can't begin to tell you how much Hive I have given away at the Shadow Contest over the past 2 1/2 years. I have made a lot of friends and gained followers though! And the best part is that it has been fun! Keep on keeping on and doing what you are doing! All those comments that you are making will pay off in the end. Congrats on being in the top 20 in the EL! ❤️

🎁 Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: An Entry To Shadow Hunters Contest 129 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

When you think you are alone, remember they are watching over us @silversaver888!😍
I hope you had a wonderful day, always nice to have us all together on Saturday!!😍😍😀

I know, and I rely so much on my Guardian Angel (her name id Michelle), and have always been since I was a very little. One of the first prayers I learned was the Prayer to My Guardian Angel!
Have a wonderful Sunday, my friend @silvertop, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Sometimes when we look back @silversaver888, we can see where we were watched over so clearly....
Enjoy your Sunday my friend!😍😍😀

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 🐸Horny Toad🐸- My Splinterlands Journey #35 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That is a seriously cool shadow, sis! It kind of gives me goosebumps, lol!. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely night! Sweet dreams!💕🤗😘🌸

Hehe, that was my first reaction too. The thing is, shadows are usually are from an object adjacent to it. And in the room where I was (the choir room) there were just four walls and pews for the choir. And that was the reason why I was so bewildered. I kept looking around me, and there seemed to be no source of the shadow. As it turned out, the Angel statues were perched up a wall and one had to look up to see the angels.
Have a wonderful Sunday, sis @elizabethbit. 🥰🌺🤙 Lots of hugs and love 🤗💕.
!tip

It's so funny that sometimes we never look up. A lot of the time, we have Mt. Baker, an active (meaning not spewing but has tremors) that is covered in the clouds so you can't see it. When the clouds break, often, I miss it because I'm so busy looking at where I'm going. I do now try to remind myself when going somewhere that I could see it, to look up and smell the roses, lol! I love your shadow picture! Thanks for sharing it sis!💕🌸

how are you dear friend @ silversaver888 good night
What creativity there is in this photography, excellent congratulations and many successes.
I take this opportunity to wish you a prosperous week dear friend

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! I appreciate you!
Have a lovely week ahead too, my friend, @jlufer! And take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @jlufer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday Mermaids In Gold - Part 5 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I can't remember when I share this with you, I ought to save it for a Halloween post.

So What am I holding?

A Root vegetable?

Or a Norman Bates Special?

Always, with Love and perhaps a little suspense... 🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸 🌼

Based on the shape and size of the blade, I am guessing that it is a doubled-edged tantō. Do you carry that with you always? I do carry a pink handled blade with my pink gun too, sis ! Have a lovely evening, my lovely sis @kerrislravenhill. Lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: An Entry To Shadow Hunters Contest 129 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks, @pinapple! 🥰🌺🤙!

❤️❤️❤️

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 16 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Thank you, @pixresteemer 🥰🌺🤙.

Pretty cool shadow it does look like angel holding a sword 😊