Shadow Hunters Contest #204

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

Once a month, I make a special trip to a gas station car wash to have car cleaned. My car gets filled up with gas, I am able to grab a bite to eat, browse through some magazines, or even buy one or two of something – all while having my vehicle washed at the same time. That gas station is located in the next city.


But once a week I gas-up the car. It is usually on a weekends... Saturdays or Sundays, depending on my schedule. It is usually Saturday afternoon.

This is my favorite gas station. It is clean... pristine... just gas! What is more important is that it is close to home. It is one of three gas stations in town.


The gas station has six gas pumps with one washing station in between two gas pumps. They installed a total of three wash stations!

The wash stations are always stocked with hand soap and paper towels, and I love that!


But OMG, the water takes so long to heat up. And goodness gracious, the water is cold.

And when I am in a hurry, I wash my hands without waiting for the water to heat up. YIKES! Brrrrr....!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Shadow Hunters is a tag started by @melinda010100!

Thanks for a generous donation to the prize fund by The Shadow Hunters Community and @melinda010100. Thanks also to ☀️@good-karma at @ecency, ☀️@pixresteemer, ☀️@taskmanager and #archon

All comments written on any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.



I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took these photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.663375 lat -121.741393 long d3scr)

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 91 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Thanks pix!

This Will WARM your Heart Ms. Saver @silversaver888

A little girl was talking to her teacher about whales.
The teacher said it was physically impossible for a whale to swallow a human because even though it was a very large mammal its throat was very small.

The little girl stated that Jonah was swallowed by a whale.

Irritated, the teacher reiterated that a whale could not swallow a human; it was physically impossible.

The little girl said, ‘When I get to heaven I will ask Jonah.’

The teacher asked, ‘What if Jonah went to hell?’

The little girl replied, ‘Then you ask him.’

!LOL

!LOL

Don’t you hate it when someone answers their own questions?
I do.

Credit: marshmellowman
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

Why do math teacher have so many babies?
Because they know how to multiply.

Credit: theabsolute
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

Long shadows of Winter days @silverssver888! Soon as the days become longer these shadows will become a cool refuge from the summer Sun!😎

Soon!!! Hahaha 😍

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022

It does look like a nice, clean place to stop for gas. The hand washing stations are nice; gas pumps are one of the dirtiest things, so I've read!

Thanks for sharing your lovely shadows; they are crisp and clean lines!🤗😘🌸❣️

Oh thanks you sis!
Hugs and kisses 🤗😘🌸

🤗😘🌸❣️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you, @ecency!

Did your scheduling work? If you put together a post explaining how to do that I can put it into the 'help for beginners' room in the Discord.

I owned and ran a truckstop that had 6 gas pumps for years and never had hand washing stations at the pumps. What a great idea.
Great shadows! Thanks for entering the shadow contest again. It's always great to see an entry from you.

Hehehe,.. I couldn't join in, because there were no shadows... the late autumn until recently it was overcast!
You know I would join in every time, if I could.

You know, it was delayed two hours! So I think it was not Central Standard time.
I should do it more often in Ecency.

Thank you, @melinda01010o!

This gas station is very nice. The angle with which you took the photo is excellent. In addition, the black and white photo has a greater effect than the one taken in color. Good luck in the contest.

Thanks for the input! Very valuable!
The sun is starting to come out.
I can smell Spring, @stefano.massari!

The gas station looks well organized and amazing. And also I can I sense that you do fear the cold water lolz 🤣.

Yes... I like warm water when I'm washing my hands, hehehe!
Thanks, @kballories011.
Take care.

You welcome. Stay safe

I love your fuel station shadows!⛽

Does your gas station also have those fun squeegees to clean your windshields with?💯
OCD to the max! @silversaver888 💦🔫💦

They look like ordinary squeegees, but they have a long handle and cleans the glass without having to do it several times. The owners of the gas station sure know how to take care of their customers. They figured, we do all the work anyway, for a little amount of money, why not provide us the best!
Neat!!!
Thanks @ninahaskin, for the comment.
Take care!

Very clear and sharp shadows of the fuel station. Thank you for your participation in the Shadow hunters contest! 😎 👏

Hehehe... I hope it is good enough!

You really have an eye to notice small things and details.
I actually love to see small elements and details but often fail to see them thoroughly...It seems like you are having a nice bright day...

Take care...

Hehehe...
Bright days are coming!!! HAHAHA...
can't wait till it's Spring!
And soon your snow will be melting and you won't be stuck to your home, @priyanarc!
Hang it there!!!

Nice long shadows good luck in the contest @silversaver888 😊

It's been a month and a half since I joined in.
What with the holidays, and goodness, it was so overcast!!!

Understand you always need to have that sunshine for shadows and that's not always possible unless you stock up on them 😁

Hmmm... why did I not think of that, hahaha!!!
Aha... I will try to remember that for the future.
Now... how to store them? I'll purchase an external drive!
Why, thank you, @kohmasui99!!!
Hahaha 😁😄😍!!!

Yep that is the way @silversaver888 make files like Shadows or Sunsets and put them into your external drive is how I save my photos 👍

My EV Leaf doesn't need gas anymore, just a wash now and then.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

I don't think I'll change cars any time soon!!!
Luckily, I work close to home (the reason I moved here).
My car has 113,ooo miles on it, and I am not going to change soon, hehehe!
I use it to and from work. Then I have a service vehicle at work.

Hugs and kisses 🤗🌺❤️