Shadows and Reflections Contest Entry: @silversaver888

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

The Sacramento River is the principal river of Northern California in the United States and is the largest river in California. This is a segment of the Sacramento River by West Sacramento.


There is hardly anyone by this side of the river, in fact, I have never seen a soul in these parts. On the other side of the river are a few homes.



It is beautiful out here, as you can see, No matter how sunny it is, there are ample trees around that give shade!


This is an interesting well-shaded pathway.


It opens up to a clearing!



Further down the river are homes on the other side. You will noticed that each home would have a boat docking station.


Today, the water is calm and so blue! The trees and structures are well reflected on the waters of the river. What a lovely sight!


I hope that you enjoyed this short article!

😍#ilikeitalot!!! 😍

All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.


I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took these photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.601852 lat -121.553681 long d3scr)

Make it an awesome day!


Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Sort:  

Most of my view of the Fraser River are that of Industrial waterfront with a lot of bulk transports ferrying barges and booms up and down stream. Not much greenery around my local waterfront.
Great view you have.

Always, with Love 🤗🌺 ❤️

That can be pretty also, sis!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Shadows and reflections well covered in your superb photography, lovely quiet area to enjoy time outdoors.

Finding places such as this to take a break, they really are hidden gems, enjoy @silversaver888 have a wonderful day.

!WINE

For three and a half years I've been coming to this place.
It remains unspoiled and I love it.
The river is well visited on the Sacramento proper side, @joanstewart😍!

Prefer your side, nice quiet place. Better when people don't trample everything, or leave a mess.

Me too! I come here when I need to ba alone @joanstewart😀😘

There is hardly anyone by this side of the river, in fact, I have never seen a soul in these parts.

Accurate description of the comment section under most of the Hive blockchain posts.

Thanks, @xplosive!
I appreciate you and your comments!

How are you dear friend @silversaver888 good afternoon
What a beautiful selection of images of shadows and reflections that you let us know this time, I love the gif that you have made
I appreciate that you let us know these beautiful photographs
enjoy the weekend

Hi @jlufer! I am doing fine.
It is beautiful out here!

How's your weekend going?😍


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What a lovely place this is. Those shadows just make you want to lay down and take a real good nap 😊
And the reflections on the river are so clear and quite soothing to the senses. Well done.

But I wouldn't want this entry to go for naught. Please change your title to Shadows And Reflections Contest Entry: @silversaver888. This is the instruction given by the contest post. You can insert the By A California River portion of your original title in the main post like in the very first line. Hope this helps.

Yes, my friend. I change it!
I'll bring you here when you come and visit!

I see that @gems.and.cookies already mentioned that you must correct the title of your post.
That is such a beautiful spot by the river. Your photos are wonderful!

Hehehe, he did!!!
Thank you @melinda010100. This is one of my favorite places!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for the upviote, @ecency 😍

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

How refreshing....Spending the afternoon just relaxing in this beautiful location, that's the way to spend a Saturday @silversaver888 😀 🤗

Or any day, @silvertop!!!😀

Ms Saver I Would !LUV to Live in a VAN down by The River.................. @silversaver888

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

It's so nice out there, @stokjockey 😀!

It's a beautiful area for sure! Thanks for sharing, sis!🤗🌸💕😘

Sometimes, I just want to stay here the entire day!

Hugs and Kisses sis🥰🌺🤙!

I can understand that!

Such a nice peaceful looking area. Perfect place for a life reflecting walk.

When I want to be away from it all, I come here @jacey.boldart👍😀😘😍

I can see why. 😊

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks, fambalam!

It is a beautiful walk and the trees and shade are abundant. I could see the beauty of the riverfront, but, had to look twice for the reflections.

Not because you didn't do a good job, but, sometimes, when the reflection is so still and in perfect harmony with the shot, my mind blends it right in. Lovely reflective nature. Good luck to you!

It's like a mirror. The river appears to be still, but it isn't!
Lovely, lovely.
I come here when I want to be alone @dswigle😀😘😍

It seems like the perfect spot to find solitude.

@dswigle, it is the only place closest to me where I can be alone... 10 minutes away!