(ESP/ENG) Mi Entrada al concurso Shadow Hunters - Sombras del día a día / My entry to the Shadow Hunters contest - Shadows of the day to day

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago


¡Hola a todos! Esta es mi participación en la Ronda 170 del Concurso de Cazadores de Sombras. Les traigo una foto de un objeto común que todos tenemos en nuestras casa: un bombillo, proyectando su sombra peculiarmente sobre una de las paredes de mi habitación.


Hello everybody! This is my entry in Round 170 of the Shadowhunter Contest. I bring you a photo of a common object that we all have in our homes: a light bulb, casting its shadow peculiarly on one of the walls of my room.


WhatsApp Image 2021-05-15 at 8.51.53 PM.jpeg


¿Por qué escogí esta sombra especialmente? Porque antes de notarla, sentí una especie de presencia encima de mí que me hizo subir la cabeza hasta hallarla. Se encontraba la singular proyección extendida de tal manera, que casi podemos asegurar que se trata de un objeto independiente.


Why did I choose this shade especially? Because before noticing it, I felt a kind of presence above me that made me raise my head until I found it. The singular projection was found extended in such a way that we can almost assure that it is an independent object.


WhatsApp Image 2021-05-15 at 8.51.52 PM.jpeg


Esa sombra tiene su lugar en el espacio, tiene su forma bidimensional, su propia estructura. Solamente por una delgada y casi imperceptible unión que lo mantiene como la proyección de un objeto más palpable. Pero obviando su forma etérea, La sombra emerge desde la pared imponente. Hasta que la luz es encendida y la misma desaparece. Dando fe de lo delgado de su existencia.


That shadow has its place in space, it has its two-dimensional shape, its own structure. Only by a thin and almost imperceptible union that maintains it as the projection of a more palpable object. But ignoring its ethereal shape, The shadow emerges from the imposing wall. Until the light is turned on and it disappears. Attesting to the thinness of its existence.


WhatsApp Image 2021-05-15 at 8.51.53 PM (1).jpeg


Pero, aunque la sombra ya no se vea, no significa que ya no exista realmente. Espera su momento, hasta que la luz sea de nuevo obstaculizada y su presencia sea perceptible para nuestros ojos. Una ilusión que pasa cada día y que muy pocas veces nos detenemos a contemplar. Ese es el mundo de las sombras. Tan lejano y presente, intangible y secreto.


Gracias por visitar mi post. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


But, even if the shadow is no longer visible, it does not mean that it no longer really exists. It waits for its moment, until the light is again obstructed and its presence is perceptible to our eyes. An illusion that happens every day and that we rarely stop to contemplate. That is the world of shadows. So distant and present, intangible and secret.


Thanks for visiting my post. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


FIRMA.jpg


Sort:  

img_0.5725743080405048.jpg

nice photos and text.

thank you 🥰

Wonderful shadow photos and a thought provoking post! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest

Thank you! I had to talk about that shadow! Every time I see her project it seems unreal to me. I'm glad it was to your liking 🥰